We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Ranked #49 of 311 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice restaurant location and it was inside the shopping mall. The burger bun was funky and it was yellow in color. The smoothies was excellent especially on a hot day. The legendary burgers are as usual, legendary!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmzarPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. The bun has a yellowish color due to Turmeric in the recipe. Buns are especially made for us, yes we are demanding!

Looking forward to host you back in Malta at HRC soon.

Adolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,000
    611
    333
    141
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Food Coma”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Food was amazing. i would go back again and again. Only fault was eating way too much and can now say i know what a food coma is!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi,

Food Coma hehe... this is a first! Thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to host you back in Malta at HRC soon.

Adolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and Filling!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A fun restaurant to visit, my partner enjoys finding out what the local legendary burger is everytime we visit a hard rock in a different country!

Big portions of food so if you get full easily then maybe skip the starters! The cocktails are great too, a pickled tink being my favourite!

There is shop there also selling merchandise, however there is also one in the airport, they ran out of a tshirt that my friend wanted in the restaurant and she found it in the airport shop!

Well worth a visit, but maybe go in the day to miss the very large noisy hen do groups!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your time and courtesy in your review. Nice idea for the Local Burger, hope you enjoyed it too.

Looking forward to host you back in Malta at HRC soon.

Adolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect from a Hard Rock”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We sat at one of the outside tables for lunch, so I can't tell you too much about inside the restaurant. However, if you have been to a Hard Rock before you know exactly what to expect. The menu is pretty much the same as it always is - which is both a good and bad thing. The food quality is good, and the portions are plentiful. I had the Californian club sandwich and couldn't finish it. The cocktails are brilliant as always, although they're not cheap. Service was good and friendly, and there's always the Rock Shop as well to purchase your souvenir T Shirt.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lewis_the_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. Always nice to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to host you back in Malta at HRC soon.

Adolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average food, service was great!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I popped in a while ago with some friends, we were greeted and sat by Esmeralda who was cheerful and quick to meet our needs. The company I was with ordered burgers which looked great, my only strife is I ordered the steak which was Incredibly small but that is a personal preference I guess.
If i haven't already mentioned, the service was fantastic, I'm sure the other staff are great too but if you pop in and spot Esmeralda working I highly recommend you have her look after you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burnsy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your time and courtesy in your review. I will surely share this with Esmeralda too. Looking forward to host you back in Malta at HRC soon.

Adolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing