We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing very unique about it....slow service”

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Ranked #49 of 326 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We needed to kill some time before our dinner reservation. So we decided to settle at HRC.
Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff as al HRC has.
However their service was extreamly slow even during the non-busy hour. We were there way before the dinner time. Still it took them a while to bring out food and they forgot our water order.

Except for the slow service, it is the usual HRC. You know what you are getting at there.

Oh, they had WII games for kids on the screen when we went.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aniese p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Calimera,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your sincere comments and will double check our early evening shifts to be more attentive. Efharisto poli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,468 - 1,472 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Highly recommended. Staff very helpful, quality very good as usual. The shop is also very well stocked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AretiCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Calimera!
Thank you for your wonderful review. Hope to host you back soon or maybe we can meet in the new cafe in Nicosia!?
Efharisto poli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was very good, the food was delicious but I expected more from the type of service we were given. The table and chairs were too close and it seemed like it was impossible to pass to use the restrooms. I enjoyed the atmosphere and was happy with my enormous burger and realised the price was worth it and made complete sense! The location isn't the best but it was fairly good in a whole and I would go again, maybe not for a Bday party though

Thank Adora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

hi,

Thank you for your review. We love how guests describe our legendary burger, because probably no one will expect that size of a burger. We take note of your comment on the table setup and will look into it. Thanks again and hope to host you back (for a Legendary) soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay in St Julians,and we visited the hard rock every day bar one.The staff were great,big thanks to Omar,Rob,Whitney and all the others for making us feel welcome,the drinks were great along with the food,didn't find it dark or dingy in there at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nickp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time and review our Cafe. You read our other reviews right! We believe that all reviews are important and since the other non positive reviews we made it a point to enhance our Cafe and give the best experience positive. We are glad that looks like, we are on the right track.

Thank you and I will share your staff mention. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food was delicious, atmosphere & music great, service attentive, cocktails very tasty. Special thanks to Whitney, our wonderful waitress who had a lovely personality and was an asset to the business. We ate here three times during our week long stay in Malta. If you go to the nearby cinema you also get 10% discount at the Hard Rock by showing your tickets. Recommend the salads.......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your time and courtesy in reviewing our Cafe. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at our Cafe and three visits in a week are a sure confirmation of that.

Thank you for the acknowledgement of our marketing work too. Many benefit from the cinema partnership all the time.

hope to host you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

Island of Malta, Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing