We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Hard Rock Cafe standard”

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Ranked #46 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“High Hard Rock Cafe standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Highly recommended. Staff very helpful, quality very good as usual. The shop is also very well stocked.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AretiCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Calimera!
Thank you for your wonderful review. Hope to host you back soon or maybe we can meet in the new cafe in Nicosia!?
Efharisto poli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    980
    594
    318
    137
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friend's Bday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was very good, the food was delicious but I expected more from the type of service we were given. The table and chairs were too close and it seemed like it was impossible to pass to use the restrooms. I enjoyed the atmosphere and was happy with my enormous burger and realised the price was worth it and made complete sense! The location isn't the best but it was fairly good in a whole and I would go again, maybe not for a Bday party though

Helpful?
Thank Adora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
hi,

Thank you for your review. We love how guests describe our legendary burger, because probably no one will expect that size of a burger. We take note of your comment on the table setup and will look into it. Thanks again and hope to host you back (for a Legendary) soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgend
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay in St Julians,and we visited the hard rock every day bar one.The staff were great,big thanks to Omar,Rob,Whitney and all the others for making us feel welcome,the drinks were great along with the food,didn't find it dark or dingy in there at all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time and review our Cafe. You read our other reviews right! We believe that all reviews are important and since the other non positive reviews we made it a point to enhance our Cafe and give the best experience positive. We are glad that looks like, we are on the right track.

Thank you and I will share your staff mention. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY EFFICIENT SERVICE, GREAT ATMOSPHERE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food was delicious, atmosphere & music great, service attentive, cocktails very tasty. Special thanks to Whitney, our wonderful waitress who had a lovely personality and was an asset to the business. We ate here three times during our week long stay in Malta. If you go to the nearby cinema you also get 10% discount at the Hard Rock by showing your tickets. Recommend the salads.......

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your time and courtesy in reviewing our Cafe. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at our Cafe and three visits in a week are a sure confirmation of that.

Thank you for the acknowledgement of our marketing work too. Many benefit from the cinema partnership all the time.

hope to host you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“all around the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

it is very important for such places to keep it up around the world, this place definitely does) always nice to visit a place where you can go in any country in the world and know it keeps its hight quality

Helpful?
Thank Maria_K0rzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Not gonna lie, its always great to receive a 5 star review. Thanks you for the recognition. We will strive to keep our quality and standards. Hope to host you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing