We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of PARAPETT - CLOSED

PARAPETT
Price range: $10 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Parapett Restaurant in the heart of St.Julian's offers a great casual dining experience serving pizza, pasta, salads, grill, fish and gluten-free options. An award-winning and top-rated restaurant.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Parapett twice on our latest visit to Malta and the food and service was great as always. Very good selection and reasonable prices - can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulCD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    163
    42
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haubourdin, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good address!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

it's the second we travelled to MAlta and the fourth times we eat in this restaurant.
very good choices : pizzas and pastas are delicious. this is also the case for the starters and the deserts.. it very good address to test!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurélie et Tayf... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pure delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We could happily have eaten here every night this place was open. It ticked every box for us-clean modern interior, lovely food and friendly service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
245 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Very nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Our second night in Malta featured a dinner at Parapett. This is a fairly modern restaurant - too modern actually, since I prefer not to have a flat screen TV competing with my meal for attention. But the food was quite good, and all were very pleased. The menu understandably leans heavily to seafood, no surprise for this island nation. Good selection of local wines and friendly staff. Sit away from the TV, and you'll not be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Gyrfalcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, Hants
Level Contributor
139 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great meal, lovely atmosphere, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Came here after checking the reviews on TA as my partner is a big seafood lover and as I don't eat it, I needed somewhere that excelled at more than just seafood - I found it here.

The soup I had to start was divine as was everything our party of four ate - Bruscetta, Pizza, Prawns etc etc

Was very impressed that the waiter knew that as I have an egg allergy, there were many of the red wines I could not drink. 1st place anywhere in the world that understood me. Well done!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitewizard666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PARAPETT also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing