We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful menu -- reasonable prices”
Review of PARAPETT - CLOSED

PARAPETT
Price range: $10 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Parapett Restaurant in the heart of St.Julian's offers a great casual dining experience serving pizza, pasta, salads, grill, fish and gluten-free options. An award-winning and top-rated restaurant.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful menu -- reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Loved this restaurant. Had an interesting menu, including some Maltese dishes. Good value, nice atmosphere and helpful staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    163
    42
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fgura, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very good as always. Value for money, helpful staff and very good food. The desert - chocolate brownie with ice-cream was amazing :) To visit again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlennFgura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not everything that shines...”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This cozy nice place welcomes you in a comfortable setting. While we visited there was a football game going on thus it ruins a little the who atnosphere. The bruschetta we ordered was made of tinned tomatoes and the food took ages to be delivered. 2 had pasta and 2 had meats. The taste was not extraordinary but ok. The pasta on the other hand was utterly poor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danscib1983, Owner at PARAPETT, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for complementing our atmoshpere, but, I would like to point out that the TVs that ruined it all are clearly visible from the outside therefore clients can decide about that before actually entering. Parapett started off 5 years ago without any TVs but due to demand we had to add them. With regards to the tomatoes we used for our bruschettas I can personally guarantee that we have never used any tinned tomatoes. Our meats are carefully selected and even tasted before actually ending up on our menu. I find it very hard to believe that the meats lacked taste. Regarding the pasta dishes I have no idea what was ordered but I would appreciate some more info on info@parapett.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good pizzas big porsions”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I and mu daugther have eaten dinner there last night .. We liked them. Meals are deliouces. Prices are not very expensive..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bsdugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst service in Malta”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Visited this restaurant together with friends and family, turned out to be the worst evening we spent at a restaurant in Malta ( We have been living here for 5 years). First of all: It took ages until we got served, and then the waiter seemed to have a really bad day! Then when the food arrived it was cold - and two of the orders were wrong. We decided to skip the dessert as we really just wanted to leave! It took approx 20 minutes to receive the bill! DO NOT GO THERE!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Havard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danscib1983, Owner at PARAPETT, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Firstly I would like to apologise for your bad experience. Usually our service is very good and previous reviews demonstrate this. I would be very grateful if more info regarding your visit would be given. Our email is adds is info@parapett.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PARAPETT also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing