We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied..the best risotto al mare in the area :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of PARAPETT - CLOSED

PARAPETT
Price range: $10 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Parapett Restaurant in the heart of St.Julian's offers a great casual dining experience serving pizza, pasta, salads, grill, fish and gluten-free options. An award-winning and top-rated restaurant.
Ta' l-Ibrag, null, Malta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very satisfied..the best risotto al mare in the area :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Last Saturday I visited this small but amazing restaurant with my family.We had no reservation but we were still given a nice table inside.i ordered the seafood risotto as a main course which couldn't have been any better, the portion was big and not expensive. My father had the salmon which thought that it would have been better if it didn't have any sauce with it. Finally, my mother had the pasta ai gamberi which was delicious as well, I really recommend this restaurant it doesn't have any sea view but its quite modern inside, I really recommend the risotto al mare its just perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kel003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    163
    42
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Remains his favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Returned to this old favourite and not disappointed. Friendly service and relaxed atmosphere. Excellent broad menu with something to suit all tastes and budgets. Of particular mention for him is the chocolate brownie which was felt superior to that in another local establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, ON
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and variety of dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

One of our group enjoyed gluten free pasta and I had Beef Olives ‘BRAGIOLI’. My beef ended up being like 2 large meatballs but was delicious. The other 2 in our group had pork chops and said it was a bit dry but came with gravy that made is a nice dish.

When trying to find this place we walked from the south past 125 St George on the west side of the street but didn't find Parapett. Keep walking north and as there is also a 125 St George on the east side of the street (near the bend in the road).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OshawaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We recently ate in this restaurant and we all thoroughly enjoyed it! The food was fabulous, tasty and really good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent service, food was quick to come out but long enough that you knew some actual cooking went on. Food was excellent, full of flavour and very reasonably priced. A gem of a restaraunt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PARAPETT also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing