We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lulu Restaurant

Lulu Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gozo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We chose this restaurant through the recommendations of Trip advisor and we weren't let down. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner who was very pleasant indeed. The food is superb, with a wonderful ambiance and impeccable service made our night a memorable experience. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary1965Gozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    232
    56
    26
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food and a relaxed atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Last night dined at this restaurant. For 25 euro you get a starter, main course and dessert. The staff was very friendly and cheerful and really took time for us! The food was very tasty and there was plenty of time between courses! There were also local people. It was a relaxed atmosphere. We definitely recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Malta Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We ate at LuLu's at the recommendation of a Maltese colleague. The food was wonderful and the service was exceptional. I started with the Pear and Gorganzola salad and ate every delicious bite, then had the pig's cheeks, which were equally wonderful and tender. For desert, at the owner's recommendation we had a selection of five or six deserts - all were wonderful. We especially liked the Isis Chardonnay we found throughout Malta.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Visited on our last night to celebrate girlfriends birthday :-)
Place was busy greeted by who we found out later to be the owner, lovely atmosphere GF as a wheat allergy and the staff bent over backwards running around to make sure the food was gluten free.
The food was well presented tasty and cooked just right large portions excellent value and good choice of wines.
We had pumpkin salad starter duck, beef stroganoff, sorbet and almond cake for dessert.
2 bottles of Chilean Sauvignon Blanc (can't remember the name wish I could so could find it in the UK) the owners favourite as well
Staff very friendly and next time in Malta will be going again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldie-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Should be #1 - we visited twice, it was so good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited Lulu twice during our stay in Malta. It was convenient to walk to from our St. Julian's hotel (Hotel Juliana - superb - separately reviewed) but mainly because of the excellent food, relaxed atmosphere, and superb friendly service. Charles (the main waiter) was a delight - ever so friendly and helpful, providing recommendations and tips. We loved it so much, we booked to go again during our 5 night stay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Lulu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing