We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week meal”

Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Is it possible to change our price from to Euro 12 to Euro 26 instead of Euro 26? Thank you
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
426 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Mid week meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Keen to try new venues we selected this place and pleased we did. Although we hadn't booked they quickly seated us and the service was very friendly and efficient. After delicious and sizeable starters we both had a pizza for the main dish. This was again delicious and loaded with ingredients. Although after a larger starter we were in no hurry for the main when it was delivered to our table an apology was given for the delay and drinks on the house followed without prompt or request, which I considered a nice touch. Whilst very much geared around pasta and pizza there are other dishes to sample and would thoroughly recommend this as a place to visit, and the cost very reasonable. As my wife was unable to complete her main they immediately offered to box the remaining portion and this was enjoyed the following day with a cold drink back at the apartment. Give it a visit, glad we did.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    294
    92
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
341 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

As we are staying at the Hilton we have been rather spoilt with the quality of the lunchtime pizza's at the Beach Club there but we were delighted with the quality of the pizza at Ir Rokna. Both my wife and I have the new pulled pork pizza and they were splendid, the spicy cheese giving the pizza that important bite that all pizza's need. The kids had huge dishes of good quality pasta. I must also mention the quality of the service as we fancied some of the local "beef olives" and when i asked if we could have a portion for starter the manager was very obliging and produced enough for all of us. They were very nice and reminded me of boerewors. Good value too, less than Euro 100 including wine and drinks. Well worth a visit if you fancy something different from fine dining.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbuae999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msida, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We always return to Rokna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We just cannot resist their scrumptious pizza I have the Quattro Stagioni and my husband loves Maltija. Topping delicious and the crust is to die for. The staff treat you like royalty and asks whether you are enjoying your meal. Spotlessly clean and good value for money.
Defintely recommend Rokna Restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favourite pizzerias on the island and visit quite often. The staff are always very welcoming and the menu is varied but I usually always opt for the pizza, whilst the size appears to have got slightly smaller over the years the quality is still great. No wonder the place is generally always busy. We shall be back again soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidL-Ingliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in St Julians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a good place for a pizza, location is perfect, the food is great and the staff very helpful. I always ask for something to be added or removed, maybe anchovies are nice for you ;) They always deliver a nice hot fresh pizza and better still, it can be delivered when I feel too lazy to cross the street. Price is good, the restaurant is cleen, the staff are friendly and we love it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing