We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not find better than this ......”

Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Is it possible to change our price from to Euro 12 to Euro 26 instead of Euro 26? Thank you
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You will not find better than this ......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

As a wedding party of thirty from Ireland, we went to Malta for the wedding we stayed in a fab hotel ,we visited so many restaurants food was ok we had a bad experience in one restaurant so we toured the rest of the island and came across Rokna in we went all thirty of us the service,food second to none ,friendly happy obliging helpful staff we were treated like family i would recommend this place 100% to any one that is going to Malta .Comes highly recommended thanks to all the staff of Rokna .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    294
    92
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant, shame I never went sooner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I went to Ir Rokna on my last night in Malta after a 2 week holiday. I have been to Malta 4 times on holiday and despite Ir Rokna being next to my hotel I have never been, but some friends invited us there so we decided to join them.
The food was delicious, I had fried plaice and chips and the portion size was huge. I received two large fried pieces of plaice with a generous portion of chips and salad. For the low price this was a bargain!
I will definitely be visiting again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benjo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner in an Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very efficient and friendly . The local red wine was excellent and the pasta was both reasonable and far superior to the other places we have tried. One of our best experience in Malta

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nils D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Heavenly Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place has always been known for their tasty pizza, and I may confirm. This is a proper trattoria where you get fantastic food and friendly service, at reasonable prices. We had a lovely evening. Thanks ir-Rokna!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo_M28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST RESTAURANT IN MALTA BY FAR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

after having a terrible experience in a restaurant called "estilo"( i wrote a review have a look!). And most restaurants have very slow service in general in malta. our wedding planner from the corinthia hotel in st george recommended this restaurant to us. we went with a wedding party of about 20 people they were very busy which is a good sign but i have to say they were so so friendly people we were seated quickly our order was taken very promptly our food arrived fast and was very good we got the pizza as i think this is what they are famous for and it really was AMAZING!, i just want to thank all of the staff so much they really looked after us. everyone enjoyed their meal! not one complaint about this restaurant everything was excellent. you must visit this place while in malta or you are missing out :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing