We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly Pizza!”

Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Is it possible to change our price from to Euro 12 to Euro 26 instead of Euro 26? Thank you
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Heavenly Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place has always been known for their tasty pizza, and I may confirm. This is a proper trattoria where you get fantastic food and friendly service, at reasonable prices. We had a lovely evening. Thanks ir-Rokna!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo_M28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    294
    92
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST RESTAURANT IN MALTA BY FAR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

after having a terrible experience in a restaurant called "estilo"( i wrote a review have a look!). And most restaurants have very slow service in general in malta. our wedding planner from the corinthia hotel in st george recommended this restaurant to us. we went with a wedding party of about 20 people they were very busy which is a good sign but i have to say they were so so friendly people we were seated quickly our order was taken very promptly our food arrived fast and was very good we got the pizza as i think this is what they are famous for and it really was AMAZING!, i just want to thank all of the staff so much they really looked after us. everyone enjoyed their meal! not one complaint about this restaurant everything was excellent. you must visit this place while in malta or you are missing out :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
392 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“TRULY IS THE BEST PIZZA IN MALTA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been coming to this restaurant for over 12 years and can honestly say it is always a delight.

The pizza is always the best and if you sit downstairs at the right table you can see the chef preparing the pizza.

Service is good

Food is good.

Good Italian food and a fair price you will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saloustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

What a little find this is.
A tiny little pizzeria makind wonderful traditional thin crust pizza. Perhaps only 10 tables inside it's cozy and a real find away from the crowds in St Julian's. It's a hop-skip-and-a-jump from the marina but 10x better and 10x cheaper!
Try it. You will like it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnAnotherFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Always a pleasure to eat here. Service is fast and friendly.
Great Maltese ravioli.
Excellent value all round.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilona20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing