We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”
Review of Wigi's Kitchen

Wigi's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A little family run restaurant named after Louis, set in the heart of the popular Balluta Bay, overlooking the water as located just above street level. We offer FRESH ingredients, FRESH fish & FRESH meat steaks offering different ideas & recipes complimenting the daily change of the lunch & dinner menu. The aim is to make one's meal a memorable one every time one dines at Wigi's!
Manchester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent food and drink in a wonderful setting.Specialising in perfectly cooked steaks and fish. Nice selection of wines at reasonable prices.
This is not a big place so book in advance. You will not regret it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank goldman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,237
    251
    55
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
702 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Recommandable”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It is a small, cosy restaurant on a first floor with a nice view over Balutta bay. The fresh and delicious food is served by friendly and attentive waiters. Before ordering they show you on a platter the meat and fish they prepare that night. We drank an excellent Maltese wine: Melqart Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. Make sure you make a reservation, especially on saturday nights.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tuesday night treat in Malta”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was one of the best meals we have ever eaten. Fishcakes to start were wonderful, followed by fillet steak, rib eye, and rack of lamb. All were fabulous and cooked to perfection. Staff very polite and friendly, and the atmosphere was lovely. We will return before going home on Saturday. Thank-you to the staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food !”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked Wigi's to celebrate my b'day on Saturday 1st March together with a group of friends. Although I had been a number of times to Wigi's I had never gone there with a sizable group of people.
I can only say that I was impressed with the exquisite food they managed to serve us. Most of the group ordered rib-eye, it was without any doubt the best cut I have eaten in a very long time, and believe me I've eaten in quite a few restaurants around the island.

The run up to the dinner ran smoothly also, Beppe, the owner, was so kind to prepare 2 set menus for us to choose from. We had a selection of mixed starters and mouth watering main courses. Well you can see for yourself, just by looking at the photos attached to my review, thanks to a friend of mine who was taking some pics for the occasion.

At the end of the dinner we were offered home made limoncello on the house too :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kukku081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here and the food and wine was excellent. Service is a double plus point. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would love to visit it again.

Helpful?
Thank Swarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wigi's Kitchen also viewed

 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Wigi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing