We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional quality with great service and views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wigi's Kitchen

Wigi's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A little family run restaurant named after Louis, set in the heart of the popular Balluta Bay, overlooking the water as located just above street level. We offer FRESH ingredients, FRESH fish & FRESH meat steaks offering different ideas & recipes complimenting the daily change of the lunch & dinner menu. We offer a 2 hour free parking at the Meridien hotel underground car park. The aim is to make one's meal a memorable one every time one dines at Wigi's!
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality with great service and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Having returned to Malta after nearly 17yrs away I was looking for a restaurant to take my relatives for a thank you meal.
Based on previous reviews I chose Wigi's Kitchen hoping for a nice evening, we were not disappointed.

From the moment we walked through the door the staff made us feel at ease. The food was excellent, the wine too and everyone had a great experience.

Summing up, great food, knowledge staff, great views, parking in Balutta Bay isn't easy but if you ask the managers they have an arrangement with the hotel next door to use their car park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Janine-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,178
    237
    54
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Attard
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Probably the best restaurant in St Julians area
Nice ambiance, good food, helpful staff and on top of it all - very good value for money

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't recommend highly enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The food was fab and I really liked the friendly family atmosphere. I had the Irish fillet of beef and it was cooked to perfection for me. They were also really nice to us when some of the party needed to leave in an emergency and didn't charge for their dinner. Very much appreciated. Thank you for a great dinner!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great evening out !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Super food and great service.....Definitely one of my favorite restaurants in Malta! Already looking forward to going again... Well done Wigis!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Biancablanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Repeatedly Satisfying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been dining at Wigi's for a number of years and one thing that has struck me, and keeps me going back, is the level of consistency: consistency in food quality, service and price. The restaurant is manned by the family that own and run the place and who always wear a smile on their face, exemplifying their passion for food. The food is always fresh and impeccable and the atmosphere jovial and relaxing. By far one of my favourite restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MS0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wigi's Kitchen also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Wigi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing