We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wigi's never disappoints!”
Review of Wigi's Kitchen

Wigi's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A little family run restaurant named after Louis, set in the heart of the popular Balluta Bay, overlooking the water as located just above street level. We offer FRESH ingredients, FRESH fish & FRESH meat steaks offering different ideas & recipes complimenting the daily change of the lunch & dinner menu. The aim is to make one's meal a memorable one every time one dines at Wigi's!
Sliema
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wigi's never disappoints!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wigi's scores full marks for atmosphere, location, service and of course most importantly, good, genuine delicious food. This is a family run restaurant, so consistency is guaranteed. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,221
    249
    55
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We should have discovered Wigi's earlier!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having been five years in Malta, we made our first Visit to Wigi's. entrance is by a somewhat unassuming staircase, but inside the restaurant was buzzing and we were welcomed as soon as we stepped in. Decor was simple yet pleasing. There was TV in one corner, which was great for watching the football, though may be off-putting for some diners, though there are tables where you do not have to view it.

Service was extremely attentive,especially the owner Beppe and his father who looked after us well throughout the evening; there was a comprehensive wine list and we treated ourselves to a reasonably priced Amarone, which did not disappoint. Our table had a view out over the sea and we were son presented with some cheese,meat and olives to go along with the bread. The daily catch was shown to us too. All food was excellent, though the seafood linguine and the veal with lemon and thyme stood out in particular.

Pricing was very reasonable and a parking voucher was also offered at the end of the meal.

We will not wait five years to go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rjbrownmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent family run restaurant!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Impossible to be disappointed great dining experience!
I recommend you book before as nearly always fully booked!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il Gzira, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I went there on March 3rd, and it was simply amazing. As a starter I opted for the mozzarella di bufala wrapped in Parmaham. It was bigger than anticipated, but delicious nonetheless. The veal ribeye I had for main course was simply divine - cooked to perfection on a bed of grilled veg and potatoes on the side. My all time favourite strawberry meringue is to die for !!! The host was the owner's daughter, very friendly and offered me the veal ribeye (not on the menu) when she saw that I was confused. I highly recommend this restaurant, especially for groups on Sunday lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a place not to miss”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wigis kitchen is one of the most consistent restaurant in Malta it offers great food ,a friendly atmosphere and there staff are most welcoming.It is run by 2 great persons Beppe and his father Louis.Prices are reasonable and the quality of the food is very high.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank cannonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wigi's Kitchen also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Wigi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing