We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Has the magic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Tangalooma Hilltop Haven - 3 Levels, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Sleeps 12
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tangalooma Hilltop Haven - 3 Levels, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Sleeps 12
Tangalooma Hilltop Haven - 3 Levels, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Sleeps 12 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven - 3 Levels, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Sleeps 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Tangalooma Hilltop Haven - 3 Levels, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Sleeps 12
Tangalooma Hilltop Haven - 3 Levels, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Sleeps 12
Tangalooma Hilltop Haven - 3 Levels, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Sleeps 12
4 Seater Buggy - Available for Hire
Mid Level - Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen, with views!
Mid Level - Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen, with views!
View from Micat - Leaving Brisbane and on the way to Tangalooma Hilltop Haven, Moreton Island
Mid Level - Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen, with views!
Mid Level - BBQ Deck with views!
Mid Level - BBQ Deck Area
Mid Level - Releaxing on the Deck
Mid Level - Lounge Area
Mid Level - Master Bedroom 1 with King Size Bed
Mid Level - Master Bedroom 1 with King Size Bed
Mid Level - Master King Bedroom 1 with access to deck and views!
Mid Level - Ensuite with Rain Shower & Ocean Views
Mid Level - Ensuite with Rain Shower & Ocean Views
View from Micat - Hello Moreton Island!
Upper Level - Queen Bedroom 2 with Ocean Views
Upper Level - Queen Bedroom 2 with Ocean Views!
Upper Level - Queen Bedroom 3 with Ocean Views!
Upper Level - Queen Bedroom 3 with Ocean Views!
Upper Level - Bathroom with Rain Shower and Views
Upper Level - Bathroom with Rain Shower and Views
Lower Level - Bedroom 4 - Bunk + Trundle
Lower Level - Bedroom 5- Bunk + Trundle
Lower Level - Bathroom with Shower over Bath. Separate Toilet
Lower Level - Bathroom with Shower over Bath. Seperate Toilet
Holiday with Kids
Lower Level - Second Lounge Area with Play Station
Lower Level - Second Lounge Area with Play Station
Honey Moon Bay
Lower Level - Outdoor Area with Outdoor Shower
Double Garage with Ping Pong Table
Lower Level - Double Garage with Ping Pong Table
Mid Level - View for Entertainment Level
Eastern Beach
Lighthouse at Moreton Island (Cape Moreton)
Champagne Pools
Tangalooma Wrecks
Tangalooma Wrecks
Mid level views
Access to all resort activities!
Take a flight around the island with Tanga-air!
Mid Level Deck - Views
Mid Level - Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen, with views!
Mid Level - Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen, with views!
Mid Level - Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen, with views!
Mid Level  - Views!
Mid Level - BBQ Deck, with views!
Mid Level - BBQ Deck  with views!
Mid Level - Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen, with views!
Lower Level - Outdoor Area with Outdoor Shower
Mid Level - Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen, with views!
Mid Level - Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen, with views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tangalooma, Moreton Island, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has the magic!”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The property lived up to our expectations in that the photos on the web site truly reflect the value of this amazing house for those special times in life to be celebrated. Its is very obvious that an architect had inputs to the clever design enabling many guests to co-exist each with their private space with the communal space simply stunning. My only complaint is the very poor 4wd track known as the Tangalooma Bye pass which is need of a major works to make it a reasonable access. Come by boat and use the golf buggy is the way to go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Dear Greg W,
We are so glad that Tangalooma Hilltop Haven was able to play host to your special celebration.
While the by-pass track can be bumpy, especially when there hasn't been a lot of rain, we are glad, that once you made it, you found the design lived up to its promise, and accommodated your large group with ease.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Kind regards,
The team at Tangalooma Hilltop Haven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location for an Island getaway with the extended family”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great holiday with the extended family. Plenty of room in the house, and plenty of fun activities around the resort and island. The quad bike adventure was great and thoroughly enjoyed by all!

Hope to return and try the learn to scuba course. The wrecks are amazing!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Hi Alan_H,

Thank you for choosing to return to Tangalooma Hilltop Haven again this year.

It's great to hear that you got out and about around the island and resort to experience some of what Moreton Island and Tangalooma Island Resort has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
the team at
Tangalooma Hilltop Haven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most brilliant house in paradise”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I still have the picture of the view in my mind!! Adore this house and intend to be a constant visitor. Easy to entertain as each level had something different. We could hardly get ourselves off the deck to do anything else as it was so relaxing and oh my gosh. Missing that view!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Hello Selina, Thank you for your 5-star review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tangalooma Hilltop Haven and have to agree that we have one of the best views of all the holiday houses on Moreton Island! We look forward to welcoming you back again, and again, and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clodagh_b...
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent my birthday with my children and their families in April. Beautiful house. Well presented with a well supplied kitchen to meet all your needs
The views are amazing and tranquility is notable. The walk from the resort is short and sharp so with children hiring the buggy was a bonus. However be aware of where you park ( hard to identify in some places) the gestapo police of the resort are out to get you without the courtesy of telling you that you are in the wrong place. Not the fault of Owners of the house. Booking was easy and dealing with the owner and their agents was all done with courtesy. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Hi clodagh_bs, Thank you very much for sharing your review. The fact that you describe our house as beautiful means a lot to us! I appreciate you experienced some difficulty with identifying the correct parking spot for the buggy at the resort, and I have passed this feedback onto Resort management for their consideration. I am glad however, that you understand this aspect is outside of our control, and you felt all aspects of dealing with ourselves and our property managers was easy. I hope you had a lovely birthday weekend with your children and their families!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeNaum...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for my birthday, had so much fun. House was clean and the massive open plan kitchen was amazing! Beds were comfortable and plenty of warm blankets for the colder months.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Dear ReneeNaumann,
Hope you had a great time during your birthday celebration at Tangalooma Hilltop Haven!
We think winter time on Moreton Island is a great time - one of the best times to experience the island - but sshh! - it's a tightly held secret!

Best Regards
The team at Tangalooma Hilltop Haven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaRose8...
Helensvale
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the house for a weekend with friends and family for my 30th. House was perfect, position on the hill was great and the views were amazing. More than enough room for 8 people and with 3 bathrooms there was never a wait. Large open kitchen/lounge/balcony was the main feature that everyone enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2015
Hi AquaRose84!
Thanks for the great review! We think that the mid-level entertainment zone and the amazing view are two of the most special feature of Tangalooma Hilltop Haven. We are glad to see you enjoyed it to!

Hope to see you back to celebrate another special occassion some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing