We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION”
other traveler has booked this property
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island Blue Beach House bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island
Blue Beach House bedroom
Blue Beach House Dining area looking out to Moreton Bay
Blue Beach House bedroom
North Point, Moreton Island
View of the Tangalooma Wrecks from the Blue Beach House deck
Tangalooma Jetty
The Blue Beach House electric buggy
Quad bikes on the beach
Parasailing in Moreton Bay
Tangalooma Beachfront
Banana boat rides out the front of Tangalooma
Beachfront at Tangalooma
View out to Moreton Bay
View from Blue Beach House of Tangalooma beachfront, Moreton Island
The Tangalooma Wrecks, a great place to snorkel
The beautiful view from the Blue Beach House
Blue Beach House
Nightly dolphin visit at the Tangalooma Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tangalooma, Moreton Island, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gertie55
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location is perfect and the views are amazing. The weather was very patchy and we didn't get to witness the amazing sunsets from the deck but this didn't impact on our enjoyment of this wonderful home. The owners have really put a lot of thought into what guests might need to make their stay perfect and they have provided so many little extras to ensure guests have many options to enjoy themselves, e.g. squash rackets, tennis rackets, skateboards, table tennis table. The home was spotless, the bedrooms very spacious and the layout was perfect for our family. This would have to be one of the best equipped private properties we have stayed at and all credit goes to Mel and Howard. The steps down to the resort are indeed steep but we made sure we didn't have to make unnecessary trips. The golf cart was in the workshop but as we had our own vehicle this didn't have too much impact on our stay. We enjoyed the activities around the resort - sunset cruise, dolphin feeding, daily bird feeding, snorkelling the wrecks, driving along the beach, etc. Perfect long weekend!!! Would love to come back to see those sunsets!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thank you for coming and staying at our house. We are very happy that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach holiday”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Blue Ocean View Beach House was everything we could wish for, for the perfect family holiday. The house was spacious, comfortable and clean, and the views were spectacular. Melissa made sure we were relaxed and comfortable from the moment we arrived, organising a mini bus to take our luggage, and us, up to the house. She had stocked the kitchen with all those little things you need on a holiday, such as salt and pepper, gladwrap, garbage bags etc so we really only needed to bring food and drinks to enjoy while sitting on the verandah taking in the cool breezes and the amazing view. Board games, books, Xbox, ping pong and three TVs kept us entertained, and the golf buggy was fantastic to get to the beach when you were a little too weary to take the stairs. We would love to spend another holiday in this beautiful and welcoming property, on an Island paradise that is right on our doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
1 review
“Best place we have ever stayed!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Blue Ocean View Beach House during the September school holidays with our family and could not rate it highly enough. It is located on Moreton island which is an ideal place to go during the busy season and still enjoy a variety of activities and see some amazing sites.
The beach house is spectacular in all areas. The location presents amazing views and is far away enough from the resort area to provide a peaceful stay. It is a spacious home with an excellent layout and is kept in immaculate condition. Of particular note are the hosts who go well above and beyond what I would normally expect. Communication was prompt and extremely helpful. In addition they made several accommodating changes to help make our stay as easy as possible.
Of all places we have stayed Blue Ocean View Beach House has made the top of our list.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and for staying at the Blue Beach House. It's a pleasure knowing that you and your lovely family enjoy our beach house, Tanga Resort and Moreton Island as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
205reneef
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing beach house! Amazing views!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband, two kids (10 and 8 years old), and I absolutely loved our stay at Blue Ocean View Beach House. The house is spacious, immaculate, light-filled, and well-equipped.

Melissa was a warm, welcoming, and friendly host. Before we even arrived, she emailed me to see if we needed any supplies brought over from Brisbane. (We were already on the island in Bulwer.) She organised our transfers to and from the resort as well. Upon arrival, Melissa showed us around the house and gave us a buggy lesson. We felt very much at home from the start.

Our kids especially enjoyed playing with the board games and table tennis. There's a great selection of DVDs, too. But really, we came to Blue Ocean View for the view, which is incredible, amazing, and inspiring. We also had fun using the golf buggy to get to and from the resort - a mini adventure in itself!

We weren't sure whether to stay at the resort or on the hilltop at Blue Ocean View, but after three days there, we know we definitely made the right choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Oh Renee, thank you so much for the lovely review, it is very much appreciated. Howard and I would love you guys to come back again soon, thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecraw
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay - Hard to Fault”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Like most that live in Brisbane we have never visited Moreton. With the resort itself getting the odd mixed review we thought it would be worth trying to stay outside the resort itself. The Blue Ocean View Beach house offers the absolute best of both worlds. From the moment you walk into the main area of the house and see the panoramic views of Moreton Bay you will realise you made the right choice. everything else just tops it off. The ping pong table, golf buggy, toys, books games, bbq....did I mention the view? The ability to use the Resort tours and facilities means you can organise for the family to visit the island attractions.

One hint, for the dolphin feeding you will be behind the resort guest themselves and they limit the numbers so its worth on arriving having a chat with the Tour Desk in the resort on how best to plan your time.

Also with approx 60 P&O Cruises coming to ashore over the coming year its also worth timing your visit 'between ships'...although at worse its only one day of an influx..you could organise an excursion to the Cape if you want to get away from crowds.

Once special thumbs up for the Helicopter operation that is running at the resort. Its an amazing experience, seeing the clear waters, turtles and dugongs from the air is a great experience. Not to mention the whales that will start migrating in June.

Great experience, would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review, very happy that you had a great time on beautiful Moreton Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lance v
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to relax”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just a wonderful place to have a holiday. Perfect for the family and so many great places to go on the island.. We will be going back again. Thanks

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Plenty of Superb Blue Ocean Views at this Beach House”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a group of 6 mates who enjoyed a stay at the Blue Ocean View Beach House. The location was superb as were the views. The house had everything you would want plus some with many extra items available for your use that don't normally come with a rental property. The 6 seater golf buggy came in very handy when visiting the Tangalooma Resort. I would certainly recommend this property to a family or group if your looking for a bit of luxury with a glorious view!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing