We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house at an amazing location”
other traveler has booked this property
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island Blue Beach House bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island
Blue Beach House bedroom
Blue Beach House Dining area looking out to Moreton Bay
Blue Beach House bedroom
North Point, Moreton Island
View of the Tangalooma Wrecks from the Blue Beach House deck
Tangalooma Jetty
The Blue Beach House electric buggy
Quad bikes on the beach
Parasailing in Moreton Bay
Tangalooma Beachfront
Banana boat rides out the front of Tangalooma
Beachfront at Tangalooma
View out to Moreton Bay
View from Blue Beach House of Tangalooma beachfront, Moreton Island
The Tangalooma Wrecks, a great place to snorkel
The beautiful view from the Blue Beach House
Blue Beach House
Nightly dolphin visit at the Tangalooma Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tangalooma, Moreton Island, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Val D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house at an amazing location”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From making an initial enquiry to book this house the owners Melissa & Howard made this so easy. The house is so well stocked with kitchen essentials and everything you need to enjoy all the activities that Moreton Island has to offer. We were even allowed a late check out as there was no one checking in on the day we left. Thoroughly recommend this beautiful, clean house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2014
Thanks so much Val for the glowing review on the Blue Beach House, really happy your family had such a great time. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanfle
1 review
“Beautiful house with beautiful views.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Perfect accomodation for our family of 5. Clean, well equipped with everything we needed for a fun family holiday. Spacious rooms, tasteful decor, beautiful deck and BBQ area, great kitchen and views to die for. Would highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moree
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2013
Thanks so much for the fabulous review Eniko and Calvin. It was really great to meet you both and hopefully we can catch up in the future at one of Calvin's musical performances, he is such an amazing guitar player!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mildura
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
Thanks so much for the fab review, we'd love to have you come and stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BLACKWATER
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, you guys are welcome anytime. I agree it's a great place to get together and enjoy with family and friends. Don't work too hard now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thanks Mark for the very kind words, you had such amazing weather too! See you and the family in 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing