We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chocolate”

Margaret River Chocolate Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.25*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Metricup
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At The Margaret River Chocolate Company we're mad about chocolate! With factories in both the Margaret River and Swan Valley wine regions of Western Australia and a concept store in Perth City, we have been making award-winning chocolate products since 1999. All three sites provide a fascinating insight into the world of chocolate, with free chocolate tastings and interactive displays, with the two factories also providing viewing windows to watch the chocolate products being made. The Margaret River Chocolate Company makes and sells a mouth-watering range of chocolate bars, chocolate coated delights, hand made truffles, novelty chocolates, chocolate sauces and much more. Both chocolate factories are open from 9am-5pm every day of the year except Christmas Day, while trading hours at the Perth City store mirror those of other city-based retailers.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great chocolate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Visited and left with a lot of chocolate the Rocky Road is sublime and the free choc buds at the entry were hard to bypass

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    224
    115
    25
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a must do for travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

There is not a whole lot to see there for the making of and everything is a little pricey but how can you complain when you are buying authentic Australian chocolaty goodness :) I will always stop by on my way through to buy the odd sauce or gift for a family member.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best chocolate ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited with another family as we though the kids would enjoy all the chocolate. But I think the adults were just as excited as the kids. So much to choose from & soo yummy! I ended up buying the rocky road which is delicious. But we got a bit of everything & we all loved it. Definitely recommend this place for anyone with a sweet tooth!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chocolate lovers delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

So much choice, it all looked delicious. Although slightly on the pricey side, the taste is definitely worth the money. Extra bonus, if run out after you have left the Margaret river area, there is a store in Perth to restock your supply. Favourite, cookies and cream!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicolou8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“So much chocolate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wow... the varieties of chocolate available is amazing. By far the best I have come across within Australia.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slopps38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret River Chocolate Company also viewed

Metricup, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Chocolate Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing