We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Badway Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goodway Hotel Batam
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Nagoya
tokyo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Badway Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I should say: stay away from this hotel. The staff are very rude and not professional. Don't expect a smile from them, even if they make mistakes they won't apologize. It looks like customers are burden for them. Stay here for 5 days and it's more than enough.

we stay here for a meeting and seminar, so we were in quite big group. But even when only 10 of us arrived earlier for a meeting, the staff -with very few guests- were rude and ignorant. We collected many many complaints from the members of our group. The food was average if it was not bad. The light was dim and we can smell a weird combination of smoke and wet-old carpet. They didn't provide a projector in the meeting room when the organizer has already arranged and paid for it.

The water leaks from the bathroom (I don't know from which part) into the floor near bed. My friend's room got terrible leak from the ceiling when it was heavy rain!
One time I forgot my key, so I went down to the reception and just said: "I left my key in the room". The staff looked at me briefly and asked: "room number?" I told her my room number, and without any other verification she just issued a new key for me!
Another day, my key didn't work. So I came to receptionist again and said: "my key doesn't work". And guess, he just asked my room number and fixed it without any question! just try that to your friend's room, they will give you the key hahahaha....

we don't trust the security in this hotel, so when my friend wanted to go out for a while, she asked the reception to keep her laptop. The staff replied: "why don't you keep it by your own?" Of course without any smile... wow... what a hospitality.
When the internet didn't work at her room, my friend called the staff and asked whether they could send any technician to fix the problem. The staff just replied: "the IT guy hasn't come yet."
full stop, no "sorry".

When we had dispute over the rooms booked by the travel agent (it was their fault, given my room to other), in the middle of arguments suddenly the staff just left us! it made my colleague was really pissed off. We are educated people, we talked politely and rational, and we have traveled all over the world. We had experience staying in the non-star hotels as well as five-star diamond hotels, so we can accept various levels of facilities provided by hotels, but being professional and hospitality is different thing, it's a key in hotel business.
My colleague said: "I feel as if I didn't stay in a hotel, but asked for free over night."

Close to the hotel there is hotel which look more decent: i-Hotel. we wish we stayed there even though we didn't know this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ade_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    63
    77
    37
    35
See reviews for
58
48
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

I booked a supervior room but when i rch there...It was full, so they upgrade me to a delux room...

Good shiok...Big Big Bed....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmundlawSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2010

The staff there was VERY RUDE. When me and my family check in, and we asked her if our room was near to one another, she said " yes, its near". When we went up, we was shock to see that our rooms was VERY far from one another, we have booked for 3 rooms but not one room was near to each other. Only that we have gotten the same level. We once again went down to check with the staff, at first a lady serve us but when we told her abt our situation, she seems very disinterested with us, she just said "sorry, no more rooms", than another man serve us, straight away, the lazy who serve us before came to him and whisper to him something, and he said using an unfriendly tone "No more room!". We are all females, so we need to stay close to one another. The air con was very bad too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seremban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We planned to stay at this hotel for 3 nites but the air cond was very very bad.We have meeting with our client at difference hotel and come back 2.30 a.m.Unfortunatelly when we come back to the room and found the room temperature like sauna although we switched on the air cond since we check in in the evening.Next day early morning with check out with frustrated and PLEASE DONT STAY THIS HOTEL. You will regret.........!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raznine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I booked through the internet. And I needed to pay 10% of the total bill. It's very common, isn't it? But what really made me upset was the front desk officer said, we couldn't get any deduction of the total bill from what we've paid in the internet. It goes to the provider and they said the hotel didn't get any of it.
It's not the money that matters, but more to how they dealt with it.
One more thing, the front desk officer asked us to upgrade the room to the 66 dollars one with additional SGD 5 on top of what we've booked.But they gave us the dusty room that seemed seldom being used.
The luckiest thing was we only spent one night there and move to a better hotel which is nearer to the mall.
Definitely won't recommend this hotel and won't go back as well...
They need to improve a lot of things. Because they charged more like the local phone calls, they charged expensively compared to what I've been charged from the other hotel. Taxi fare? The same... everything for me is overcharged...
Really, not so goodway for me... Very different with the hotel's name...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prettypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Stayed there for 3D2N in Apr 09 on a long weekend getaway from Singapore. Nice service, pleasant staff, clean rooms & 2 mins walk to Nagoya where all the bars are located. All in all, enjoyed my stay there. In-house hotel Thai-Chi strong massage is highly reccommended.

Stayed April 2009
Helpful?
Thank Rach1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Stayed there with my friends for a 2D1N short trip, overall had enjoy my stay.

Cleaniness - Generally okay, but there were unexplained stains and cigarette butt holes on the bedsheet and pillows which leaves us abit disturbed. Also, the shower head is rather rusty. Other than that, the hotel is quite clean by normal standards.

Location - the location is pretty good, and it is just a 3 minute walk from a cheap and good massage parlor (SPORT MASSAGE CENTRE)! A short walk to Nagoya Hills Shopping Mall too, though we would prefer to cab there. Near the vacinity there is also a 2 storey Mcdonalds (24h) and KFC that would be good for late night hunger.

Service - OK only. Could be better, feels some of the staffs are abit rude. There was once I was at the counter with another male Caucasian tourist who was also checking out. The female counter staff know I have been standing there for a long time even before he was there yet she chose to help him out first, and the tourist had to tell her I came first before she turned to attend to me.

Security - Tight, had to enter a barrier everytime someones enters into the Hotel. We did not use the safe in our room after reading much reviews about break-ins, and my friend has also specially requested for rooms facing the street. (Rooms facing swimming pool are apparently more prone to break ins)

Food - The breakfasts are alright, but not exactly fabulous. I would still prefer the local street food. However they do have super cheap porridge buffets in the evening for dinner at about $3SGD per person.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
0.2 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barelang Hotel
Barelang Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amaris Hotel Nagoya Hill
0.6 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodway Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel Batam

Property: Goodway Hotel Batam
Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol no. 1, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hotel Located At The Heart of the City's Premier Shopping & Entertainment District. Nestled in the vibrancy of the famous Nagoya Hill area, Goodway Hotel Batam is located in close walking proximity to the premier shopping and entertainment district. It offers you accommodation with a comfortable, warm and relaxing ambience. Whether you are on a business trip or leisure, we are dedicated to make your stay a delightful and unforgettable one. Goodway Hotel Batam conveniently features 268 rooms and suites along with full amenities, warm personal services and hospitality. As one of the Top M.I.C.E Hotels in Batam Archipelago Island, Goodway Hotel Batam offers you meetings and wedding venues up to a capacity of over 1000 people. Meetings and wedding occasions at Goodway Hotel are fully supported by our catering and banquet team, who will ensure everything you need for an exquisite occassion will suit your taste and budget. Selection of authentic Japanese fare, Indonesian dishes and Asian cuisines awaits you at our restaurants and bars, passionately made by the expert chefs. Goodway Hotel Batam also offers access to the nearby Nagoya Shopping Mall and "Kampong Bule" for night entertainment and other Fast food establishments surrounds the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goodway Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel Batam Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing