We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goodway Hotel Batam
Nearby Hotels
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biz Hotel(Nagoya)
$24
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$47
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allium Batam Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
$39
$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
$33
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
34
63
84
40
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
63
84
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand deluxe roomrooms are bigcentral locationbatam islandnagoya shopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 262 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 Deluxe rooms on Vesak holiday for my in-laws and us 2 adts+ 2 chds. Arrived at about 1130am and the recept says rooms were not ready so we went out for lunch and some shopping. Came back about 230 recept says deluxe were fully booked so they free upgraded us to Junior Suite for both rooms!! It was gorgeous and bed was big enough to fit me,husband and 2 kids with some space left! There was bathtub. Wifi password was given to us upon check-in. For in-room and also lobby. Didnt work well at first so tried a few more times then it was okay. Pool was good not that big but kiddy pool was next to it. Breakfast was great! Many varieties. Mix of western and asian. Egg station was great. Kids breakfast was 40000 (Sgd5) which was cheap for what you're having. Check out was fast. No hassle. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stay this hotel from 24 may 2013 ~ 26 may 2013. If you choose the cheaper ( budget ) room like i did , you will most likely be thrown to NORTHWING which is 5min walk away from lobby. No window, no balcony no sightseeing. I not complaining. As it doesn't really bother me. As long the room does not have roaches.

However , one thing does bother is that , the wifi is very slow and often timeout at time. So if wifi is important to you , skip this hotel.

The breakfast spread is pretty much standard and sure to fill your stomach.

Once again , it not really convenient to walk to nagoya. you got to figure your way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axlsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I booked a room, and it came wout windows. Nevertheless, we spent the whole day outdoors so it was not a prob. Very helpful butler showed us our room,n yes it took us about 10min to reach as ours was the northwing area. Toilet was clean although flush was not working properly. Aircon was not that cooling,we called the maintanence but he didnt show up after 45min so we left the room. Breakfast buffet was okay. Very near to Avava Mall n Nagoya hill mall. Will stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Ask for room near hotel reception or you will have to walk a distance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asmarelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

book 3 rooms for a family trip. Each room with different experience/ambience.

Hotel is undergoing a make-over so kindly request for the new room for a better stay. Unfortunately i had the stay in the old one where not only does it stink but the room has no windows or proper ventilation. Noise level for this room is very bad too as the very next room due to the renovation nextt door. Best if the hotel were to not give this room to guests where the renovation is taking palce.

Service staff wasn't very helpful too. Encountered numerous issue and assistance will take very long(30 mins).Get lockout of our room a couple of times due to the faulty card and each time will have to chase them to send someone asap. It happen for all our 3 rooms too. Something they should look at.

Location is conveniently 10 mins walk away from Nagoya hill. Breakfast buffet is ok. My parents got the new room and it was way better so maybe in the future i think this might be a good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the Renovated rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hadiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is quite large and located at a walking distance from the Nagoya Hill shopping mall (even if the walking is not interesting at all).
The major problem with this hotel is the bad smell in the corridors and in some of the rooms. Our room was not too bad (even if the bad smell was also there and the carpet was very dirty) but our friends got a room with an excessive smell of smoke. When we raised the issue at the reception, asking for a non-smoking room, they told us that all their rooms are smoking!?!
Probably we got the worst rooms in the hotel, located in the worst part (actually we pick a very good fare). But even looking at the renovated parts the impression is still about a lack of cleaniness.
Breakfast is quite good, even if surprisingly (but not much, having seen this all over Indonesia) the fruit side is poor.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1012 and North Wing in general.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0bert0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews