We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goodway Hotel Batam
Nearby Hotels
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vanilla Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
$47
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Biz Hotel(Nagoya)
$25
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allium Batam Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
34
63
83
40
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
63
83
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand deluxe roomrooms are bigcentral locationbatam islandnagoya shopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 261 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It's an old hotel but that doesnt justify that the mgmnt can negkect the cleanliness of the room
It was actually ok until a weird smell started to rise, the sliding door in the shower fell over with a mere nudge,and tye toilet bowl, it was stained that you may feel intimidated to sit on, could be much better though

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I chose this hotel for two main reasons. The first is cost and second is central location in Nagoya. This is not a new hotel however, it is well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Traditional Indonesian food. However, no pork surved in this hotel. Many resturants in the area and there are 2 malls also close by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cbrazel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the sign beside the main entrance of the hotel. I can only imagine the number of complaints they got from guests before they put up the sign.

I got a junior suite for the space. The room is big, but the furniture is a little dated and the room feels more like a 1 star extended stay america type. the toilet was not exactly the cleanest but still usable

Breakfast was quite bad. Perhaps its the holiday weekend, and the lack of staff. A boy not more than 14 years old was cooking the eggs and managed to killed everyone's impression of eggs. But he is not to blame. he is clearly not old enough to work.

We left a wallet in the safe and checked out. Went to the shopping mall and realised and came back to the hotel. Told the receptionist. She called housekeeping and we had to wait 10 min in the lobby before we could go upstairs. Once upstairs, the wallet was found and the money intact. However, we realise that the staff looked really nervous. thats when i realise the money while there has been moved from one compartment to another. The staff clearly removed the money from the wallet and had to put it back as we came back. thats when we realised why we needed to wait 10 min in the lobby.

There are plenty of hotels out there with better service and hopefully more honest. this is clearly not a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay here??
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jw2827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Service was great and everyone smiles and welcomes you. The Taxi were always on hand and take us anywhere we like. Not Far from Singapore so spent a few days there via Ferry.The Breakfast was big and varied and we went over Chinese Holiday and was busy but there was always room for us in the breakfast room. Its a good location for spa and massage palaces. Lots of tourists from Singapore pop over for few days. Batam is old and outdated city but the shopping malls are great and with bargin prices.

Room Tip: The service was good here. The Hotel was near to a lot of shopping malls and spa and they were great.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atalray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a joke this hotel has become. July was my second and last stay at Badway Batam. I e-mailed this hotel more than 6 times to confirm my booking as i was arriving late. They neglected to reply. They also never replied to the customer survey i submitted last time. ( the manager insisted he would reply answering some questions I had for subsequent visits ). We booked the deluxe room this time. The only difference was a flat screen tv, a balcony with a sliding door which wouldn't lock and clothing from the previous guests. Wardrobe shelves were dusty, The mould, stains and poor plumbing is just the same as in the superior rooms. In fact, the lesser standard room we had last time seemed to be bigger. I complained to the reception as the balcony door wouldn't lock, the bed was sandy feeling, the towels stained, and the toilet had water stains, poo stains and dirt stains. The wall over the bath recess was extremely mouldy and had rusty water stains running from the ceiling. Water squireted from the side of the corroded shower rose onto the toilet, We were ridiculed by management about the state of the bathroom " of course the bathroom is dirty, the room hasn't been made up yet". Then, when we showed them the state of the toilet and walls, no apology was made. The mattress protector had numerous urine and other bodily fluid stains on. No offer of help to take our luggage out to the car was offered by staff. This hotel is definately not of a four star standard. I have been in better 2 star hotels and had better service from hotels of no stars

Room Tip: book a room in another hotel is my tip
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank balibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews