We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service, Comfortable & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goodway Hotel Batam
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Nagoya
Reviewed January 20, 2008

My family used to stay here during their visit many years back, that time it was called Mandarin Regency. Now its Goodway. I stayed there twice in May and Aug.

Their service is fantastic. Reasonable prices. Very homely and comfortable, clean rooms with balconies that oversee the swimming pool. Has jacuzzis too!

The spread of breakfast buffet is wonderful too! Really enjoyed our stay. A safe area to stay, nearby, walking distance to rows of shops in Nagoya market, which has aircon stalls for branded goods.

By taxi, a stone throw's away to Nagoya HIll shopping centre and DC Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravellingHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 252 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Тихие этажи-это с видом на бассейн
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Елена К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtendean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abrelade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: mintalah kamar dengan vie kolam renang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BundaChaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank GonggoTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakhma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.2 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#6 of 29 in Nagoya
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#2 of 29 in Nagoya
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Swiss-Belinn Batam
#36 of 105 in Batam
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Batam
Travelodge Batam
#2 of 7 in Batu Ampar
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodway Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel Batam

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol no. 1, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range: $33 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hotel Located At The Heart of the City's Premier Shopping & Entertainment District. Nestled in the vibrancy of the famous Nagoya Hill area, Goodway Hotel Batam is located in close walking proximity to the premier shopping and entertainment district. It offers you accommodation with a comfortable, warm and relaxing ambience. Whether you are on a business trip or leisure, we are dedicated to make your stay a delightful and unforgettable one. Goodway Hotel Batam conveniently features 268 rooms and suites along with full amenities, warm personal services and hospitality. As one of the Top M.I.C.E Hotels in Batam Archipelago Island, Goodway Hotel Batam offers you meetings and wedding venues up to a capacity of over 1000 people. Meetings and wedding occasions at Goodway Hotel are fully supported by our catering and banquet team, who will ensure everything you need for an exquisite occassion will suit your taste and budget. Selection of authentic Japanese fare, Indonesian dishes and Asian cuisines awaits you at our restaurants and bars, passionately made by the expert chefs. Goodway Hotel Batam also offers access to the nearby Nagoya Shopping Mall and "Kampong Bule" for night entertainment and other Fast food establishments surrounds the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goodway Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel Batam Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing