We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Western Steaks & Service!”

GRILL FACTORY Bar & Steak Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Nagoya
Price range: $3 - $36
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Across the street from Nagoya Hill Shopping Centre (Beside Panin Bank Or M2 Karaoke). Tucked in busy Nagoya you will find the Grill Factory. Here you can watch the hustle and bustle of Batam while enjoying a quiet and peaceful atmosphere. We serve Steak from 3 countries: Australia, New Zealand, and the USA. Our special is our Wagyu Steak from the US, marbled beautifully with fat and so tender. We keep it chilled so it is always fresh. Not one person who ordered it regretted it. We also serve pasta, pizza, and various Indonesian dishes. Separated smoking area. Full Bar. Halal.
BATAM
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Western Steaks & Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Love their ambience, their staffs are friendly & their steaks are fantastic!
Very romantic place for my husband & me, there was some singaporeans and westerns there when we ate.
Will go back again! Their price is also not expensive!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank orangk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    29
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Batam Center, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Handed menus two times roaches came out.... third time I asked her please shake the meno make sure no bugs..... they need to spray.....
Food was good ....tried not to think of the roaches....
Roaches by wine bucket....roaches on floor...
Not going back until I hear the roach issues has been addressed....the waitress did not seem to think anything was WRONG

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mitzi339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cockroachs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was our first visit, they presented my wife with the menu and when she opened it the cockroaches scattered, they bring her another menu and to our surprise more roaches.
We stayed because we were told the food was great, well we should have run with the roaches.
My steak was cold, the potato was gone in 2 bites, and the wine was way overpriced.
Overall overpriced, over rated and dirty, I won't be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bkanecwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillfactorywilliam, Manager at GRILL FACTORY Bar & Steak Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you that you have given good input for us. Right now we have been fix it all. And if you have found that please let me know personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite & Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

When we passed through, the look of the place is eye catching.
When we enter and order the service is excellent.
When we got our order...it was mouth watering.
The meat cook as you wish, the soup so creamy and tasty.
Really recommended and absolutely I will return again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelove27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“When you are really up to some red meat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Grill Factory is about the only steak resto in Batam that "almost" has it nailed. Very nice interior decor and good atmosphere. The only set back is that steaks are served on a hotplate (cultural thing)... I suggest requesting to have your steak served on a regular plate if you don't want your lettuce salad grilled on the hotplate. Especially if you order your steak medium rare, by the time you cut into it, it is already well-done due to the heat on the hotplate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Betawi_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GRILL FACTORY Bar & Steak Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to GRILL FACTORY Bar & Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing