We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nagoya Mansion Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nagoya
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nagoya Mansion Hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Decent hotel room with basic toiletries.
Hotel breakfast varieties are decent but with overwhelming guests on our 3D2N stay...out of tables for guests, empty trays of food, drinks, cups, etc.
Dinner selection at the hotel cafe was bad with limited choices and sight of empty trays happened again despite that the crowd was not as huge as breakfast crowd.
Power tripped for 3 times during the stay at nights but was recovered within few minutes.
Security was good that the guard was seen inspecting the car bottom using mirror on incoming vehicles entering the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nohp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    111
    77
    27
    24
See reviews for
83
67
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I've been to Batam for few times already and of all the hotels i've stayed this is the worst one even though this hotel considers themselves as modern and " 4 star".First thing we experience ;we were given a room at 21st floor, it look clean at first glance but we when go inside and check the toilet its dirty and after around 15 mins we notice the room is still warm even the aircon is On.Ee call for service but it took them so long to respond.i have to call few times to follow up.After checking, maintenance said they want to top up the AC with freon gas and wants us to wait another 30 mins.(what the hell!!) We ask for change of room but they said no room available!!.After insisting for change they allow us to take another room at 19th floor, the first 1 hr is ok then we go out for dinner and after we comeback we cannot open the door due to secondary lock is stuck.we call again for service (service is damn slow)which we waited for around 30 mins and have to follow up several times.After a while they manage to open the door and maintenance told us that the lock is faulty.we waited outside for an hour! As we are having a bad day already and very tired on waiting we ask for a cup of ice and water but we were told by receptionist that we will be charge for the cup of ice!! Its ok to be charge for any room service but please provide a good service first!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Yeoj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Please don't stay in such lousy hotel. Very bad experience here! Do not take Room 2120 Tower A. Blackout suddenly due to air con problem when calling the reception to get maintenance to help they took so long to come! And then this room is weird telephone line is not 2120 when dialing but dial to Room 2116! Making us scared. I won't be coming here to stay anymore. Staff are not willing to help at all kept saying room is full.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I never had any complaint staying in any of the motels/hotels in Batam.. but this hotel takes the cake.. awful frontdesk.. they made me wait hours just to check in.. reason being my booking didnt come true when I clearly have the booking ref.. they gave me 1 room instead of 2 rooms that I have initially booked.. they make me wait for my additional bed for hours.. all this inspite seeing that I have 2 elderly ladies with me (my mom & aunt).. in 2words: NO MORE!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Zalina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Positives:
1) Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was clean too but there were some stains on the rough/matt tiles which don't seem to be easy to remove.
2) Bed and pillows were super comfortable. We had a good night's sleep.
3) Breakfast spread was decent but can be further improved.

Negatives:
1) Check-in at about 4pm took quite a while as there was only one staff manning the reception. The guests before me (they had checked in much earlier) were requesting for extra keys, etc, and were hogging the reception without being mindful of others in the queue. Much later, more staff emerged from the room behind. The extra help should have been activated much earlier.

2) Use of access key in lift. Reception staff did not explain on the need for access key to use in lift. There was no clear indicator in the lift where to tap the card. Thankful for a kind Caucasian guest who highlighted to us.

3) Not enforcing Strict No-Smoking rule. My group entered the lift to find some local guests smoking inside, oblivious to the No-Smoking sign above. Bigger signs should be placed all around the hotel to educate the locals who don't seem to care about rules.

4) Even though the hotel is located near to Nagoya Mall, it is not advisable to walk there as there are no proper pavements for pedestrians. Best to hire a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazlin_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

To be fair with the hotel, the staffs are general hospitable and friendly and on the reception it has proudly displayed her good services award amongst the best hotel competition.
However other than that there are rooms for improvements.

Located at Nayoya hill, it is some 10mins walk to the huge Nagoya Mall, that you may have to thread carefully along the heavy traffic. The public footpath was badly maintained with harzardous obstacles along the way. Armed with a toddler, it posed a little challenges especially the poorly lighted path in the night. The location and the tripadviser rankings (#2 amongst Nagoya hotel) was the decision for my selection.

Arrival by taxi at 2.40pm from Sekupang ferry terminal (costed RP 70k from domestic terminal, others had offered the rate of SG$12 at international terminal) took 35mins. The main enterence doesn't look much like a regular hotel which you have to take a lift to level3 to the reception.

Waiting time was slow but bearable with service persons offering welcome drink and cookies. I got my room quite effortlessly however the large family before me had to wait till 6pm to check-in. I overheard that there are some guest whom arrived 8am and pending rooms. To be fair to the hotels, generally they have to turn-over the rooms which normally stated that check-in time would be around 2pm. We were given a high rise room of 1808A - note the different towers A and B.

Room- turned out to be spacious and generally clean, Until my kid dropped his food on the floor and exposed some dead insects hidden underneath the bed. The dead cockroach is still believed to be ard after we checked out. In addition, the toilet had an unbearable urine odour which i had to buy air refresher to mask the smell. Avoid this room. We enjoyed the mineral water; replenished daily by the hotel and the HBO channels. Do ask for 2 room keys if you and your companion chooses to return to the rooms separately, as the lifts are only assessable by card. The reception would gladly offer the spare.

Breakfast- choice of selection was average with an egg station, choices I had included Porridge, fried been hoon/ noodles, sausages, chicken in gravy, fried vegetables, bread and cakes, cereals, milk. Quality was acceptable but the turn over is slow, most of the time the buffet was empty leaving guests having to wait. On weekends, they expanded to the pool side.

Amenities- swim pool or rather a play pool and a generous gym. The gym was pretty impressive however the hygiene was somewhat lacking, the leather had a foul smell. Other wise good.

Travel- there are metered taxi operators waiting outside the hotel (note there's additional charge of RP5k)

Room Tip: Avoid room 1808A, persistent foul odour in the toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dexufto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Went into the room and the room was not clean at all. The tiles was not mopped and can see stains. The room slippers provided were dirty ones and requested for new ones. Even the 'new' ones were recycled ones with stains on it. Even the key holder was also recycled. First time I am coming across a hotel that recycles everything. The toilet was pretty much run down. Even the body lotion had black stains on it. One thing is the room was big compared to the rest of the hotels in batam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KRPS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.1 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nagoya Hill Hotel
Nagoya Hill Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nagoya
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nagoya
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#12 of 98 in Batam
392 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence

Property: Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Kampung Utama no. 1, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO NAGOYA MANSION HOTEL AND RESIDENCE Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence is the newest iconic landmark on the island of Batam, the first to offer residential, hotel and lifestyle facilities in one environment. Other facilities are available to support your business and leisure activities include La Bamba Restaurant, La Brisa Food Park, La Brisa Juice Bar, Meeting Rooms, Swimming Pool, Parlente Bar, Mini mart, La Destino Fitness Centre, Business Lounge , Bakery and Pastry Shop, Sky Lounge rooftop (Opening soon) and La Vida Healthy Spa (Opening soon) Located in the central of Nagoya district, Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence is surrounded by banks, offices, malls and hospitals. Only 45 minutes drive from hang nadim international Airport, 10 minutes drive from the Harbour Bay international Ferry terminal, 15 minutes away from Batam Centre International Ferry Terminal and 30 minutes drive from Sekupang International Ferry Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence Batam, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing