We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel, Good location, Reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmoni Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Good location, Reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Staff were very friendly and polite and can speak good English. Facilities are very good, there is a mini kitchen with cutleries & cookery all provided in the room. Breakfast was good - variety of cereals, eggs, assortment of drinks (they have hot milk and soya bean milk and ginger tea!). The hotel has free videos which you don't normally find in other hotel. They have pool table in the bar. Coffee house is cosily decorated. Though my room (on 2nd flr) is directly above the coffee house, it was not noisy.

We liked the hotel. Will go back again for Harmoni One (under the same Harmoni Group). It's worht to pay for that price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiketoTravel288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    95
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
53
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The best in Batam. From Batam Center to hotel take around 10-15 min. When arrived hotel,received a warm welcome from their staff. Check in very fast, wifi signal are very strong! We booked twin bed room, very comfort bed. Room are clean, air con function well. Got DVD player, can borrow DVD from hotel. You even can do light cooking in ur room. Breakfast are delicious, variety choice,but too bad the area are not very big. Got very small swimming pool at 7th floor. And can do gym. Guest can used their backdoor access to Nagoya mill. Overall it was a pleasant stayed. The manager, staff, cleaning staff, and security all are very polite! The hospitality are just perfect for me! Wont think twice to book this hotel when my next visit to Batam.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 14MrHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We're suppose to be staying at BCC, but coz it was fully book, so the agency replace this hotel for us instead.
Very impressed with the facilities provided in the room. Was my 1st stay with a couple of my friends.
The front desk staff was very nice to show us a short cut through the hotel's back door entrance where by you can walk over to the mega mall which is less then 10 mins walk.
Breakfast was included, good variety of cereals, eggs (which is a must for me for buffet breakfast) and of coz other Asian delights as well.
Good for long stay as there's a mini kitchen, if you want to cook something simple. Cutleries & cookery ware are all provided.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ivy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This time I decided to try Harmoni Suites hotel instead of my usual hotel in Batam. I must say, I'm most pleased and impressed with the excellent service from your team. The staff are very polite and extremely helpful. One staff went out of his way to bring me across the busy road. Wifi signal is strong in the room too. However, the bar and the breakfast menu needs improvement. Overall, I am very happy with my stay here and I will be back, even thou my usual hotel is barely 5mins from Nagoya Mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Good service and room. But breakfast was so boring. Please change the menu. Pool and gym was ok. Spa service was not available. Please add it soon. But at all, i really enjoying stay in here. I hope i have chance to stay in here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

was there with colleagues for a 2D1N trip.... was anticipating to have a swim but the pool and gym were closed for reno... thus very disappointed...not much entertainment within the hotel....just a simple bar...at lobby level...

Didn't really like the main entrance seems all covered up... hence you will walk a short distance if you are to take a taxi... as usual don't take the hotel's taxi... it will cost more... usual rate is about 40k rupiah to go the mall. (cant rem the name, but is near spa secret.)

Location wise is quite good... there's a coffeeshop (at the guard post turn left...do not need to cross any road...) that has a bak kut the (pork ribs) stall operated by a Chinese hawker... love the soup...you cant miss it...there is a signage... before that there is also a Teochew porridge type stall....if you venture around there about 5.30pm... there are quite a number of bbq seafood stalls around....prices are all decent...

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the higher levels.... lobby level would be too noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just got back from Harmoni Suites Batam and still smiling from a v pleasant stay there. Their wonderful staff team were super helpful, polite and keen to serve their best. The hotel is cozy and quiet. Rooms are nicely done up. However, breakfast wasn't much to shout about but pretty decent still. One or two waiters seemed overworked and hence not as happy as the rest. Room rates on the higher side but we got a free upgrade n late check out time! So, happyyyyy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeokAi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.0 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#14 of 94 in Batam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.6 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Suites Hotel

Property: Harmoni Suites Hotel
Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmoni Suites Hotel, Batam is a 144-room hotel in the city of Nagoya on the island of Batam, Indonesia. Strategically located in the heart of Batam's leading recreational districts in Nagoya and Nagoya Hill Shopping Complex at your doorstep, Harmoni Suites Hotel is the ideal residence for both business and vacation travelers. The hotel enjoys close proximity to major International Ferry Terminals and Hang Nadim International Airport is less than 45 minutes' drive away. All of our guestrooms are exquisitely equipped with in-room kitchenette, which include full kitchen equipments and utensils. Wireless Internet connections is available in every room as well as in all public areas. Guests seeking rejuvenation can pamper themselves with the indulgent treatments at our in-house Dimension Spa. Food & Beverage facilities include a 24-hour full service restaurant, as well an entertainment bar. Banquet facilities are also available in 2 of our newly constructed meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Harmoni Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni Suites Hotel Batam, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing