We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Affordable & Spacey & Peaceful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmoni Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable & Spacey & Peaceful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

1st - It's a business hotel.
Travel with: 10mth old baby and husband.
Nights spent: 4 nights.
Room type: Suite

PROs - It has a tub whereby I can easily bathe my baby.

It has a kitchenette, not just for the suite, for all room types, and convenient for us as we have a baby in tow and may need to stay indoors most of the time thus we can cook. The kitchenette has a stove, microwave, toaster, rice cooker, fridge & freezer and water boiler.

VERY VERY hospitable and warm and great service by the receptionist & Bellboy upon arrival and throughout our stay.

It's very peaceful & quiet.

The staffs in the hotel are very accommodating and caters to all our requests with sincerity.
It is located just 10 mins away from Harbor Bay terminal, just 5 mins walk to Nagoya Hill Mall which has a hypermart where we went crazy doing grocery shopping 1 full pushcart but spent only SGD $60 (converted from IDR).

Very convenient as they provide taxi services (rate to Nagoya Hill RP60K, if u get a random taxi, rate RP40K).

Their pool is an indoor pool on the top level together with their steam bath and the gym.

They provide very very affordable laundry services (did 24 pieces charged Rp175K), but if u want it free, you can do so on your own situated at the pool level.

P.S We would like to compliment staff for their service (Melly + the guy who greeted us upon arrival sorry do not catch your name and those who assisted us during our stay in Room 614)

===========

CONs- The hotel breakfast is not as tasty. The coffee tasted powdery so we went for tea instead.
There was a blackout one of the night it was only for 5 secs but it freaked me and my baby out.
In our suite for one of the bathtub, when we on the tub water, it was muddy colour but it soon turn clear after 5 secs of continuous flow.

Room Tip: There isn't any good view rooms thus the best is to try and get higher level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iNaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    101
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
47
55
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in room 706, highest level of the hotel. The room have a window facing the main road I suppose, and it's rather disturbing due to the traffic, it's not very heavy, but still annoying.

1. Location
Harmoni Suites Hotel (HSH) is located within 5 minutes walking distance to Nagoya Mall (NM), even so, the location I will deem average as there's 2 road that you need to cross to reach NM. Price from Batam Centre to HSH cost around IDR60,000. If you are to take the hotel transport from HSH to Batam Centre will cost you IDR85,000.

2. Facilities
They have wifi, but it's weakl in the room, on and off. Sometimes it seems better when I stand at the door. They have a open air but sheltered gym and a small swimming pool (probably 10m by 5m or something), didn't use them though. Even though they did mentioned that they have spa / massage services, but it's not within the hotel. They will provide the therapist to your room if you want, if not, you will have to travel to Harmoni Hotel (15mins by foot from HSH). They do not provide free transport, which I find it weird and a service that I think should be provided. Prices are reasonable. Do check their latest promotion before you order a massage service. They do not have the promotion show in HSH.

3. Accommodation
Cleanliness is fine but the pillow case have some yellow stains only. All other items are quite standard. But they have a mini kitchenette, where you can whip out a dish if you want. I didn't search for the pots and pans though.

4. Food
I will recommend you to Raja Kopi (Singapore Coffee Stall) at NM. It is located beside the cinema at the highest level of the mall. You should try the Pempek, avocado juice and promo ayam penyat set. Delicious and cheap.

If you would fancy seafood, you can try the 933 Seafood, but not the one in NM. Food is not fantastic, even though the price is ok. We have tried the claypot fish head (but for some reason, there's no fish head in it), hot plate bean curd, 2 coconut and broccoli fried with chicken. I will say the food is below standard.

Last must try will be the J.CO. They have nice and cheap donuts at crazy prices...!!! If you do not want to buy any local food back, you can buy this. =)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CozzetteXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Totally love that place. Min kitchenette. King size bed. Big bathroom. Gym, pool and sauna. Great breakfast. Service was great, so nice. They help us help to call to check for activities and eating place. Near to nagoya hill mall, 5-10 min walk. I want to go back again!!! I love it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtjz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was stay on 08th August 2013 with my wife. It's really amazing to stay here with peaceful.
Room very neat & good service with lovely breakfast. Nice swimming pool with Spa.. Location also near to mall & lot of pub a rounding only. Worth to Stay with safe ..

Room Tip: Room twin deluxe large & nice look..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anika60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed in I Hotel, BCC and Harmoni Suites on three separate visits to Batam and its Harmoni Suites that get my vote.
Location wise... its 5 minutes walk to Nagoya Hill (from back door), and a 10 minutes taxi ride from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal. The taxi fare is 50000rp (I didn't bother to bargain) from the ferry terminal to the Hotel.
Check in was fast and friendly. Reception girl handed over access card key while telling me about the hotel facilities. She walk us to the elevator and was happy to answer all our questions.
Room was a good size that comes with a very useful cooking area. Rice cooker, Toaster, 2 burner stove, microwave machine, full refrigerator, pan and cooking utensils are provided.
Ingredients and drinks are available at Nagoya Hill hypermarket (no wine there, byo).

Bed is firm and comfortable, Tv is good size, Aircon is powerful, big size windows that is flank by bamboo, excellent shower head with good pressure, super fast and free Wifi (better than my home), really quiet room. Furniture is old fashion but really well maintained. Room is also very clean though it has a smoky smell (like all indo hotels).
Breakfast provided is excellent. The is a wide variety of Asian food that sort of focus on Indonesian and Japanese dishes. An egg station is available. Room service menu is in Singapore price (nett). I ordered a saba fish with rice/pickles/salad/fruits ($12) and it taste great.

Early check in and late check out is not a problem at this hotel. The staffs here are really friendly and polite. The will always greet you with a warm smile. Check out was done in 30 seconds.You could leave your bags with them if you want to go for a last minute shopping or massage.
Hotel taxi back to ferry terminal is a 6 seater (50000rp).

In short... I hotel has the best breakfast, BCC has the most beautiful room while Harmoni suites has the best value and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teo_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went to Batam for a long weekend getaway with my girlfriend and even right from the booking stage the hotel staff were extremely helpful in answering our queries timely and accurately.

Hotel is located just a 5 mins walk away from Nagoya Hill mall, which has got many popular spa and massage palours located nearby. There are also many local eateries right beside the hotel if you fancy a little adventure to experience local life.

Rooms were spick and span when we arrived and everything was in order for our room. Staff everywhere in the hotel are always friendly and helpful with a smile on their faces. Probably not relevant to everyone, but there is a kitchenette in the room, and it helped to make our trip more fun and interesting as we could drop by Nagoya Hill and get groceries to do a little bit of cooking.

There is wifi in the rooms, though it was slow during daytime. At night the speed shot up significantly and surfing was a pleasure.

The only gripe I have is that the indoor swimming pool is quite cold, but I guess that's to be expected of indoor swimming pools.

Excellent hotel. Great location. Great service. Would definitely return there for a stay if I visit Batam in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weixian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff are still as great and friendly and the location good with many eateries nearby as well as the Nagoya Shopping Centre. Though the buffet breakfast seems a bit dull and lacking in variety, the friendliness of the staff made our meal enjoyable.

I will still choose to stay at this hotel if I were to visit this part of the island again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ykhppc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.0 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
0.6 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#12 of 96 in Batam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Suites Hotel

Property: Harmoni Suites Hotel
Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmoni Suites Hotel, Batam is a 144-room hotel in the city of Nagoya on the island of Batam, Indonesia. Strategically located in the heart of Batam's leading recreational districts in Nagoya and Nagoya Hill Shopping Complex at your doorstep, Harmoni Suites Hotel is the ideal residence for both business and vacation travelers. The hotel enjoys close proximity to major International Ferry Terminals and Hang Nadim International Airport is less than 45 minutes' drive away. All of our guestrooms are exquisitely equipped with in-room kitchenette, which include full kitchen equipments and utensils. Wireless Internet connections is available in every room as well as in all public areas. Guests seeking rejuvenation can pamper themselves with the indulgent treatments at our in-house Dimension Spa. Food & Beverage facilities include a 24-hour full service restaurant, as well an entertainment bar. Banquet facilities are also available in 2 of our newly constructed meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harmoni Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni Suites Hotel Batam, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing