We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel for a night on route to Sumatra” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triniti Hotel Batam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Triniti Hotel Batam
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
Hereford, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a night on route to Sumatra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Not many westerners come to Batam Island. We were here for a night on route to Sumatra via Singapore and found this decent hotel, a short taxi ride from the ferry terminal, through booking.com Did everything it needed to in regards a clean, modern, cheap room with free wi fi in reception. The people on reception did struggle with English which made booking a ferry to Pekanbaru impossible. Free use of the hotels spa and plunge pool next door which bought great interest from the local Indonesian business men who were happily floating and smoking at the same time! Shopping centre five minutes away seemed to be the only eating option nearby. Fine hotel for a stopover.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Richhufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
20
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
490 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel offers the best value for money in all Batam. The location is quite convenient, at only 10 minute walk from Nagoya Hill mall, but quite secluded with no noisy traffic. The staff is very attentive and polite. The rooms are basic, but clean and safe. The rates include breakfast, which is a basic buffet. There are convenience stores at only 5-minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I booked this hotel room thru deal.com before I read any review, earlier reviews was not good and I was afraid so called the local agent to upgrade to Vista room. When we reached we found that the hotel nd the rooms were not bad. Vista room was good and walkable distance from Nagoya Hill shopping Centre. The hotel rooms are not very good but u can say good and the staff all very good and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

After reading much reviews from various websites with regards to this hotel, i must say, its worth considering for, except for the location wise.

As i am typing this, i am still in the hotel though, thanks to the strong network connection of Wifi.

As a start, the staffs here are friendly and quite efficient. They answered all of my boyf's queries with confidence. I totally have no issues pertaining the staffs. Good job thus far. :)

Our rooms are located on the second floor. And the view is facing the back part of the hotel, which is basically nothing but some forests here and there. While to my understanding, some of the rooms are facing the futsal side, which is about 50m away from the hotel. Therefore, we are not affected by any noise pollution from our room.

Our room is the standard room. Quite clean, no stains on the bedsheet as this was a known issue by most travellers' reviews. The bathroom is spacious, aircon is functioning pretty well. The only downside is the CRT TV, which i do not find it an issue so long as we get to watch HBO, ESPN, and most of the Singapore's channels. Pretty satisfied, overall.

While the pros have been listed, the only con for us is the hotel location. It is located in a secluded area, 10 mins walk to Nagoya Hill Mall. If you do walk at night, its not that safe as you have to be extra, extra cautious with the ongoing traffic from both sides, plus the dim path you have to go through to get to the Mall. Its not easy navigating through it as we have to turn right, left and much more. It is advisable to take the complimentary shuttle bus service available fr the hotel directly. But do note that it operates from 10am-5pm only.

The Spa was on average scale and rating. Not something to feel "wow" about. The therapists that we got were nice. They kept asking if the way they massage is too hard on us or not. The jacuzzi and sauna were small, and might consider other options available elsewhere.

We had room service food for dinner on the second night. My boyf had nasi goreng triniti while i had mie goreng jawa. Not bad, i must say.

Our checkout process was smooth. We took the complimentary hotel van to the pier, as stated in our package. (Bought from deals.com.sg)

In conclusion, its a good hotel for budget travellers/backpackers/couples. Worth recommending, nonetheless.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyygator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

For SGD $40/night, you get a clean no frills room/bed/toilet, within walking distance of Nagoya HIll Shopping Centre, where you can get your usual shopping/massage/mani/pedi done. Not for fussies. Didn't try the free breakfast, because it looked pretty limited, and there was a pretty good local coffee place around the corner. We heard from a local that the spa was terribad, so we didn't partake.

Taxi to the hotel from terminal should not cost you more than 30k IDR.

Hotel has a free shuttle to ferry terminal, but make sure that you book in advance, and get the name of the staff that you booked with.

Room Tip: Ask to see & inspect the room with the staff before you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rheifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was decent.

However, the room was not very clean and the spa was filthy. The showers looked like they had not been scrubbed for a long time. We also almost missed our ferry. The receptionist told us that the shuttle bus to the ferry terminal would leave at 4pm. However, when we got back to the hotel at 3:55pm, we were told that the driver had just left to send other guests to the ferry terminal, and would be back in "ten minutes". It turned out to be several ten minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zestymushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodiPutra, Manager at Triniti Hotel Batam, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, I will share your experience with my team for our improvement.

Regarding the transportation, since other guests has been wating for your arrival for long they requested to be at the ferry terminal ealier and the distance from hotel to ferry terminal only 10 minutes so our reception decided to transfer them first, we apologize when the driver was a bit late to transport you.

In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future

Kind regards,
Dodi Putra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

2D/1N Trip with friends. Arrived at Batam Ferry Terminal to find driver waiting to send us to the hotel. Check-In was a breeze. Room was fairly spacious and comfortable. Only drawbacks were bed having some stains on the side, TV (20+ inch only) was a little tiny for the room size and noisy at night because there was a futsal court beside the hotel and some boys were shooting crows late night. Overall, it was okay and a good place for budget travellers.

Oh yes, it was quite near to Nagoya Hills Shopping Mall and pretty walkable. However, advisable not to be walking to/fro hotel at night since there is a stretch of road with no lights and nobody around. Taxi One-Way is about 35,000Rps.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jermiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.5 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amaris Hotel Nagoya Hill
0.4 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
0.6 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triniti Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triniti Hotel Batam

Property: Triniti Hotel Batam
Address: Jalan Raja Ali Haji, Kempleks Boulevard No CC 11-18,, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triniti Hotel Batam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where Business is Always a Pleasure. With its perfect blend of business and leisure, Triniti Hotel Batam in Nagoya, Indonesia gives you the best of both worlds. The mid-priced hotel features a selection of excellent facilities and services suited for every need. Work smoothly and comfortably with the business centre and function/ meeting rooms. In between, you can spend relaxing moments at the spa, fitness centre, or restaurant.When you need to rest, the contemporary-style rooms provide all the essentials you seek. Inside, you’ll have conveniences such as a private toilet & shower, Internet access, mini-bar, and refrigerator. Pay-per-view movies are also available for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Triniti Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triniti Hotel Batam Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing