We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other travelers have booked this property
Good size private balcony with fabulous sea views and outside dining and sunbathing space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good size private balcony with fabulous sea views and outside dining and sunbathing space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Good size private balcony with fabulous sea views and outside dining and sunbathing space
Due to the apartment's location on the complex, the rooms open out on to a totally private balcony
Good quality double bed with comfortable mattress and clean fresh bedding and linen.
Clean new bathroom with bath,shower,sink+ heated towel rail. Separate toilet. Towels,hairdryer etc
Small well equipped kitchen. Microwave/oven,fridge/freezer, 4ring hob, dishwasher etc.
Balcony views over Cap Ferat at night
A memorable infinity pool with panoramic views over the azure Meditteranian sea
Friendly poolside bistro/cafe/bar providing good value food and drinks. Eat in or arrange take-away.
Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild, Cap Ferat, fabulous villa and spectacular gardens with Med views
Monaco, Port Hercule.....say no more
View of Mala beach from the coastal walk.
Monaco Stadium, home to football, concerts and other big occasions.
Cap d'Ail view from the coastal walk
Mala Beach view and part of the coastal path, taken from the coastal walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Djdoodle7...
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked tickets for the Monaco Grand Prix as a surprise for my husbands 40th birthday, and came across this place whilst looking for somewhere to stay.

The apartment is lovely, very well equipped with everything you could need during your stay. Alex the owner is lovely, and gave us loads of information on the area, bus times, restaurant recommendations etc.
She also left us a hamper full of goodies and a bottle of champagne in the fridge, as it was our anniversary whilst we were away.

We visited the Beef Bar restaurant (one of Alex's recommendations) on our anniversary and the steaks were to die for, not cheap but well worth it.

The onsite bar/restaurant is great, with friendly owners and prices are reasonable. The infinity swimming pool was beautiful, and it was great to be able to relax for a few hours after the hustle and bustle of the Grand Prix.

We will definitely return & would recommend to others.

Thanks Alex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your comments, I like to include all the little touches that I would appreciate away from home so I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and were able to come back and relax after the roar and excitement of the Grand Prix. I'm always only a phone call away but I don't always get the opportunity to meet our guests so I'm glad we caught up with you and you were able to use some of the local knowledge. You are a lovely couple and I hope that you come back and stay with us again. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
619travel...
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT PROPERTY, EXCELLENT ACCESS, EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have stayed at the complex on many occasions during business trips but have always found access, as I usually carry a great deal of baggage, a pain. This apartment, you park and literally walk 20m to the door from your parked car. It was clean and well maintained and had a view to die for. (Please do not jump)

Any small problem we had took a simple text to the owner who responded quickly.

The entire complex WiFi had packed up, the owner promised to get this fixed, which was inconvenient, the only WiFi was by the pool. The restaurant by the pool gave good service and the food was good, home-made by the owner.

All in all a good experience with an owner that cares for her guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access
Liked least: No wifi which was inconvenient
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Thank you for your great review and your positive comments. As is usual in this part of France, the complex is built into the mountain there are usually several stairs or lifts to negotiate but our apartment offers the easiest accessibility yards from the parking while still offering total privacy and uninterrupted views of the sea.
I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
measie76
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous apartment, stunning location”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment had everything my family needed for a lovely holiday. We travelled there as a family of four and were really impressed by the attention to detail of the owner/vendor. There were beautiful towels, linen, soap/shower gel. We all enjoyed great night's sleep due to the comfort of the beds and the air conditioning which if you are booking in the summer months is a real treat. Everything was clean and comfortable. The views from the balcony are just amazing, it was a great place to eat and enjoy a drink watching the boats go by. In the apartment were table tennis bats & balls/games/DVD's which I thought was a great touch, making you feel welcome. Costa Plana is a lovely place, the pool is fantastic the views from the edge are amazing.
We also enjoyed the pool bar there, the food was good and well priced. Cap D'Ail is so near to Monaco, and is a nice little town with everything you need, restaurant/shops/patisseries, there are great beaches near by as well.
I would definitely recommend this apartment and this part of France!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Thank you for your review, I’m really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
This location does have a lot to offer but with young children there is also plenty to occupy you without even having to leave the complex....and the apartment balcony offers one of the best uninterrupted Med views for either a morning coffee or an evening aperitif when they’ve gone to bed!
Your family were a lot of fun and it was a pleasure for you to share your amazing comments with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura o
1 review
“Excellent Location with Great Views and Pool”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this apartment for a few days (couple and 3 kids) and really wished it was longer ! The apartment, though small, is very well laid out, really clean, great parking facilities with access pretty much to door of apartment. The views from the balcony out to the Med are just amazing and so relaxing to watch the boats at night from. It is really well located and within a stones throw of Monaco and several nice beaches, the pool at the resort is one of the best we have been to and the kids loved it. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in South of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, Views, Pool
Liked least: Did get hot at night, a few fans would have helped ....
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it is a pleasure to read your comments and I’m pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
I hope that we get the opportunity to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing