We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Quai Des Princes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Bit off from the center and porte hercule in Monaco and on the border to Cap D'ail (the neighboring village). Reasonably priced suites, (but still expensive). The room for 4 we booked for three came only with 1 bed and a large (but not expandable) couch without any linen for the third guy.

Hard to find by car, but you'll eventually get there (you need to drive into the old harbour to reach it)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    45
    23
    18
See reviews for
81
44
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip as all the other hotels seemed to have a ridiculous price. This was a bit more reasonable but still expensive.

The room we got with my colleage was clean. The sink and bath were blogged and it was disguisting to go to the shower after the other person.

Breakfast was ok (according to French specs), it had nice jugurts, fruits, jams, bakery etc.

Staff was very friendly and could speak to them with my terrible French :)

The location was ok, there was one bus coming to there so didn't need to take a taxi always.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Traveling in by train, the hotel was difficult to get to, but once there we were really happy about the room; really. Very nice size, right on the water by the marina. A full kitchen, nice deck, and, for the most part, quiet. Most things of interest in Monaco and surrounding area were a bit of a trip to get to, but the price was good for the room that you got. On the other hand, the service was not what one would expect for this type of residence/hotel. From check in to breakfast to check out, it was sub-par. My wife and I didn't need much because we are very self-sufficient when we travel, but when we do look for assistance we expect that someone will notice us. That didn't happen here. I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cap d'Ail hotels

Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are completely dated and in disrepair. The wall near the bathroom had a hole in it. The curtains to the patio were torn to shreds. The patio furniture was disgustingly dirty. There is no way you could actually use it. Our bathroom had water damage. Finding the hotel presents its own challenges as it is fairly difficult to find. We tried to leave after one night, but the hotel would not refund us for the second night. They said they would refund our parking and breakfast charges, which never happened. On a positive note the ladies that work at the front desk are very cordial, and helpful. The management would not even speak with us in regards to our complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is the worst experience i've ever had. It needs to be closed and doesn't deserve four stars... 1 star at the most. After our arrival in Cap D'Ail, it took us an hour to find the hotel because there was no clear signs stating where to go and the road wasn't on the GPS! Finally we arrive at the hotel and it's only two floors (looks like a dirty motel), not the luxurious buildings that are shown on their website. Those buildings are BEHIND the hotel. We come to the front desk and of course they ask for a credit card but the problem was that they charged us at check-in even though they never mentioned fully charging at that moment... We thought it was a pre-authorization. We go to our room and while walking in the hallways, the smell was disgusting. We open our room and it was outrageous. It smelt disgusting, there was leaks above the kitchen, mold in the washroom, mold in the rooms, mold in the kitchen. Behind the bed was a huge rock which was frightening. We didn't even spend two minutes in the room.. We left right away. We come to the front desk and the lady says that she can't refund anything because we were already charged. What kind of policy is that? It's called EARLY CHECK-OUT not charging me full four nights stay. Instead of enjoying monte Carlo, my family and I spent a whole day arguing with the lady at the front desk. She phoned the manager of the hotel and the manager kept hanging up on us and doing everything she could, just so she wouldn't have conversations with us. We asked the lady at the desk if we could speak with the director of the hotel and she said that it's the same person as the manager. What kind of authority is that? After 3 or 4 hours of staying at the front desk, the manager offers us 50%. What kind of offer is that?! I'm paying 50% for what? For not staying in this hotel because we were disgusted? We were offering to pay only the 1st nights stay but not anything else. Nope, they only offered 50% or nothing: hotel policy. I've been all around the world and this is the only place where there is no early check-out. So we agreed to take the 50% and leave right away. THIS HOTEL IS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND NEEDS TO BE CLOSED RIGHT AWAY. I don't understand how people are writing good reviews about this because it doesn't even deserve 1 star. The staff is very rude, the hotel is dirty and there's construction going on right on the hotel so it was very noisy. The Marriott across the street charges 50€ more but with much, MUCH better service. If you wish to stay in the Cap D'Ail area book the marriott. Please trust me and don't book this hotel.. It's not worth one cent and clearly not worth the time.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

What a wonderful location on the harbour.. Short walk into Monaco, lovely outlook, lovely poole. Could not fault it.the location being in the port, the view from balcony was wonderful The swimming pool and sunbathing area was lovely Free gym and spa Location was good. Near bus stops. But 10 min walk to commercial centre.. Accomadation excellent and clean room with lovely balconies overlooking the designer boats and sea. Helpful and friendly plesent staff. Absolutely magnificent in all respects. dissappointed there was a charge for WIFi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annacampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

this is rated a 4 star hotel??never in there dreams is it 4 stars maybe 2???stayed for 3 nights first morning no one to open up for breakfast at 15Euros so had breakfast at the Marriot 100 yards away but 20 euros but worth it as it had everything but the Quai de Princes the next time i had breakfast was awful,salami cheese stale bread and stupid coffee machine the rooms were smelly and very dated????will not stay there on my next trip there

Room Tip: stay away from this as its says "Sea Veiw" never as all you can see is a concrete sea barr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uglymugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
0.2 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
1.0 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Quai Des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Quai Des Princes

Property: Le Quai Des Princes
Address: Port de Cap D Ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Quai Des Princes 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the harbour of Cap D'ail, at the gates of Monaco, this establishment of 31 suites apartments, invites you to holiday of first quality : its calm environment at the edge of water, the comfort and the furnishing of its residences, will give you the desire for prolonging the dream Moreover, the holidays are combined in couple or in plural, in our suite-apartments from 2 to 6 people. Its fitness center and its panoramic swimming pool will add ti the exception of your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Quai Des Princes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Quai Des Princes France/French Riviera - Cote D'Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing