We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem.”
Review of Eden Plage Mala

Eden Plage Mala
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Cap d'Ail
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wow, loved this place and we went two days in a row. A quality operation in a uniquely beautiful location.
Impeccable friendly service, comfy sunbeds, soft towels, iced drinks...everything. Nice showers and toilets and spotlessly clean.
Very trendy film star location so expect to pay out a bit but defo well worth treating yourselves, we spent about 170euros for two but had lunch two bottles of wine and water and two sunbeds, marvellous value.
The walk back up the steps perks you up but burns off some of the calories you will gain down there!! A boat service is also available during peak season.
I found this to be just about the best beach cove and club in the SOF
This place is a must and we cannot wait to return!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Testarossa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    41
    20
    22
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“about the beach specifically”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a very pebbly beach and personally I didn't think it was that great. We only ordered 1 dish which was lovely and tasty - can't fault the restaurant food and service. But the beach not for me very pebbly and the next day I was bitten loads which definitely could only have occurred from sitting in the shallow bit of water on the beach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Misha52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely georgous beach - worth a trip”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

For beach lovers, the pebbly beachs in the area of Nice are not wonderfly comfortable even though the waters are beautiful. however a trip to Cap d'Ail, either by car as we did,or by train, is worth it. The town is lovely, and the beach is worth the treck down the mountain. The view is extraodinary and the water is amazing. Part of the beach is privatized with an expensive restaurant and beach chairs that cost 20 euro a day but on the left side there is a public section (with bathroom) and it is sandy and really fine. We brought lunch which we brought in the town (bread, cheese, peaches, drinks) and had a lovely day. Would happily return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Mostly privatised with expensive bars, overly crowded and the left side doesn't see the sun for ages. However there's a nice view and walk along to it and paddle boats and boards available for rent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank G-Mercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Lush beach, perfect for a summers day relaxing on the deck with a book. The restaurant is crazy good- try the salmon with wasabi ice-cream.. Big fresh salads. Loved every second and went back, again and again... they also offer a free cab service that will fetch you and drop you off (call them for details)...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SassySista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Plage Mala also viewed

Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Eden Plage Mala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing