We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco to your Saves list
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port de Cap d'Ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France (Formerly Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Swindon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Costly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A perfectly good business hotel, very courteous staff with decent service and good facilities, but the overwhelming impression is of money, mostly money that you are providing. I feel the prime purpose of my visit is to shell out cash in this place. Don't think of using the pool unless you are beautiful - if you are not giving free advertising then go swim in the sea!

Room Tip: Mountain view means looking into the floodlit football pitch through windows that don't open. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    311
    137
    43
    16
See reviews for
146
284
29
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hextable
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A friend who works in the area1 wk out of 6, who stays at this location said we should all (6 of us) stay at this hotel during the Course Du Soleil half marathon event (weekend 2/3/4th Feb 2013).

We arrived early evening Saturday, booked in easy enough. Very friendly staff. Rooms well appointed, clean, tidy with a requested sea view (4th floor). Key card system which operates the electric in the room.

Bar - phewww - very expensive but free nuts!

Staff and room service was available 24 hrs. Naturally, due to it being February, the pools were closed but we were lucky with the weather and used the outside seating area following our run on the Sunday. It was a pleasant 15 min walk from the start / finish line in Monaco port (so many BIG boats), where you will find many great bars. The rest of the town in a little more of a walk BUT the hotel permitted a transfer bus service, booked to order, which was a great way to get deep into the town, then walk back.

TV's had a clear BBC service, and should you have wanted cable connection for any laptop it was there. Free WiFi though. We didn't touch the minibar for fear of the need for a small mortgage!

Breakfast was extensive, freshly cooked (omelets to order), fresh fruit galore, tea coffee etc.

No matter what time we got in there was always a smile from the staff.

The only niggle was that the plug socket in room 414 in the entrance was just hanging free (dangerous if we had used it).

Would most certainly stay there again when I bring the wife.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea for the views. Book the transfer bus for free. Avoid the bar (expensive)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henstooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful five night stay at the Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco where we celebrated my husband's 60th birthday. We found the staff to be exceptional and certainly went that extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The room was well appointed and very clean, with a balcony overlooking the marina which was perfect. The restaurant and food were very good and the bar also. Our thanks go in particular to the reception team who were knowledgeable and extremely helpful, especially Jon. The hotel has a shuttle service you can book to take you to local areas and this runs throughout the day and into the evening, otherwise it is cheap to use the bus service which runs frequently. We visited Eze Village which is perched on a rock and worth seeing, about 20 minutes by bus. There is lots to see in Monaco and places we visited were the Palace Changing of the Guard, Car Museum and Saint-Devote Church as well as popping into the Casino! Local restaurants we tried within walking distance were Amici Miei and Beef Bar and both were very good. All in all a very enjoyable holiday and we look forward to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The staff are very friendly, the room was fantastic. We have stayed here twice, and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is very close walking distance to Monaco Port. They also have transport to take you around to the Casino.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that view the Port, a little more expensive, but impressive views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rochelleandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from Monaco. We have stayed with a Greek group in Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco. No words may describe the beauty of that property. Friendly, smiling, helpful staff at reception, at restaurant & bar. Congradulations as well for the housekeeping. The ladies took care of my room so well. Large variety at the breakfast buffet. Spacious rooms (I felt in love with that bed!). I had the room 909 what a nice view!

Many thanks Mr. Siegfried and team for making our holidays memorable!.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_xrisanthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were excited to be in Monaco but disappointed in the hotel. It reminded me of a 70's hotel battered by the salt seas. The pool was tiny and although outside did not take advantage of the ocean. The dock area is nice to see the yacht but the hotelvwas simply not up to pare with the area or cost

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PorscheBoxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in the summer and we expected a much nicer hotel. The main issue was that the AC was not working and we were told this is normal in the summer at this property. It made the rooms feel very muggy and humid. The hotel staff was not very helpful in getting this resolved. I did contact Marriott after our stay and they were very helpful in compensating us for the trouble.

The hotel is in a good location to access other areas in the South of France. We took several day trips from here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
0.3 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco

Property: Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
Address: Port de Cap d'Ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France (Formerly Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casting a serene reflection upon the Cap d'Ail harbor on France's Cote d'Azur, the Riviera Marriott La Porte de Monaco captures the spirit of Monaco. It's a magical place, where you can lose yourself in its fragrant breezes, profound beauty and international allure. As one of the premier hotels in Monaco, you'll be introduced to a superior level of service and amenities. Elegantly appointed accommodations beautifully blend extraordinary comfort with welcome features such as high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Riviera La Porte De Monaco Hotel Cap d`Ail
Cap d Ail Marriott
Marriott Cap D'ail
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte De Monaco France/French Riviera - Cote D'Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing