We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce place for lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Lamparo

Le Lamparo
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Cap d'Ail
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NIce place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We eat here regularly and have always had good service. The food is very nice and fairly good value but not outstanding/gourmet. We like the truffle pasta (pate a la truffe) and the penne arrabiata, they also do pizza’s, fish etc. The view is nice as you are sat just above the beach and you can hire a sun bed on their private beach (10€ pp) and relax in the sunshine after your lunch or even have your lunch on the beach

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    69
    25
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Go here for great seafood, tasty desserts and a beautiful view of the sea and the yachts passing by. Has a private beach. Calamari is great. Buffet on Sunday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Medium low”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Very nice position, food is good for lunch but not so good for dinner. I suggest it for lunch not for dinner.
Service is good and friendly.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lbmo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We got there for lunch at exactly 12:00 so there was nobody in the terraace but still waited over 20 minutes to get the menu. So we decided on a frito misto to share as we made up our minds on the main courses. We started eating and it was ok until we got to one part of the fish which looked rather brown. I decided to split it in half and the smell was horrific8 I was almost sick! Called over the manager who looked very surprised and didnt know what to say he then took the piece of fish in question away and came back to tell me he spoke to the chef and he said the fish was fresh. That it was delivered that morning and if i would like another piece! I kindly refused asked for my bill and left very quickly. Not so much an apology a commercial gesture nothing! Its a shame this place was so good, but when it changed owners a few years ago it has gone down hill and it shows. you couldnt get a table before and now all you see is free tables!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 40chester40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Appaulling service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Horrific service, unpleasant staff and unfriendly. Came a few times during the summer and waiters get more and more rude. Took 40 minutes to take our order and when asked for it the Waiter responded that hé was eating his lunch.. You can see their priorities! Staff that dont want to work there and mâke you feel bad for ordering.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole98000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Lamparo also viewed

Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Lamparo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing