We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”
Review of Edmond's

Edmond's
Ranked #23 of 34 Restaurants in Cap d'Ail
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a lovely little cafe. The service was great and the manager who realized I did not speak French came and personally took my order. When he realized I did not eat meat he made sure to check on me and let me know what was available on the menu every time I came back (which I did a few times). The tomato and buratta mozzarella salad was heavenly and they are super fast at making great omelets in the morning. Presentation was fantastic and the food yummy. If I am ever back in the area I will definitely go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DubaiTexasJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    39
    15
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Food is fairly good but nothing special but the staff are friednly and helpful. Its decent for food but also a relaxing spot for a late drink at night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 09_04_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Ate here a number of times during Monaco Grand Prix week - always good service, food was 'as advertised' - relatively good value traditional French fayre including a great Entrecote.

Portion sizes fairly generous.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SimonBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent food and friendly personal”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was a surprise to have such a tasty dinner in a place that looks more to a bar or cafeteria. Very friendly and kind personal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fioretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippa14
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A real french bar”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Loved the service,staff and coffee.
A true french cafe.
In the center of town to watch the world go by.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edmond's also viewed

Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Valberg, Alpes Maritimes
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Edmond's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing