We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average! However speedy service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotus Lounge

Lotus Lounge
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Alfreton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the centre of Alfreton, just off the High Street, our newly refurbished Chinese Bar and Restaurant offers you a choice of over 130 dishes, in a stylish yet relaxed atmosphere. We use the finest fresh ingredients and first class service, to ensure you have an enjoyable and pleasant evening with your family and friends.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average! However speedy service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok. Expensive but ok.
Wine list wasn't up to much but the lager on draft was cold and appreciated.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaTwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    35
    8
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely a a treat or special occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

lovely food and great service for £17 AYCA on a Saturday night. only grumble was the egg fried rice as it was pretty bland and more like boiled.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debaaaaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and totally worth your money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lotus Lounge is situated in the middle of alfreton by a car park which helps extravagantly if you're driving. I have been coming to this restaurant now for 4 years. The food has never not once been unsatisfactory nor wrong. Everything that you could possibly think was Chinese is available on the menu that you can order over and over again!! Also the waitresses are all English which I found brilliant as I could clearly explain my order as I am extremely fussy and do not like vegetables! However there is one chinese waiter who is called Sam and is always willing to help you and anything you ever wish for is never too much! The manager, James always does his best effort at keeping everyone happy by providing the best service he can and organising the restaurant. For £16 on a weekend it is brilliant as you not only get brilliant food. You get a good atmosphere from the vibe of other customers within the restaurant! However you Sunday lunch is cheaper at only £9 pp. however they do not serve crispy duck in the day which I love so I recommend going at night :)
I do reccomend this restaurant to anyone reading it and promise you will not be disappointed !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurasmith97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What fantastic food and the Price . Friday & Saturday night special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Can't believe it . Sitting round a table with a lazy susie with 3 other guests. We are on the Saturday night special menu @ ready for it. £16.50 per person.
We've just had 7 starters and were asked if we wanted anymore. Now we are on the mains 8 of them with chips and Rice and if we want we can have more.
Fantastic I'm putting the number on so you can book 01773 830878 and its in Alfreton .
I think this place is a bargain and quality food

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet Lunch 4th August 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have used this local Chinese Restaurant for several family occasions, meals out with friends and with work colleagues and have never been disappointed. Today seven of us went for the buffet lunch, the food and service were of a very good standard however, charging the nominated driver £2.70 for a glass of cordial and water was a disgrace. We all made comment and I asked the waitress to pass my remarks to the manager but to no avail - what a rip off.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RED_WOODS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Lounge also viewed

Alfreton, Derbyshire
Alfreton, Derbyshire
 
Alfreton, Derbyshire
Matlock Bath, Matlock
 

Been to Lotus Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing