We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broxbourne
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here overnight & it was our first stay in this area, couldn't fault it. Very quiet overnight, pleasant surroundings, plenty staff if you needed them & from what we experienced of them they were of a high standard..

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor overlooking the garden, if it had been warmer weather you could sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 692 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed last week end as my cousin hosted his 60th birthday there. The birthday function was superb and the food excellent. Our room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable. All the staff we met were courteous and polite. Would definitely stay again very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQ186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just stayed for one night whilst attending a family wedding in the area. The hotel has great facilities, excellent staff, the bedroom was quite large with a massive bed which was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent too, would I stay here again? Definitely, without question.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank sjw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshuntMarriott, Director of Operations at Cheshunt Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see you enjoyed your visit to Cheshunt Marriott. I will pass on your kind comments to the team regarding your visit. Mike Harrison, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Came here this past Monday after a funeral for the memorial. We were really impressed by the staff who was ready to help with anything, requested or not. My partner overheard a new employee being trained, a very nice young woman. She and the training staff were without fault. The food was nice, the venue was clean, service was excellent. My partner and I were really impressed and just wanted to say a public "thank you!" to the staff. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callmenickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is clean and staff were attentive. Rooms are basic and the shower was a bit harsh. You cant seem to get a happy medium with the temperature. Also, watch the charges on the Wi-Fi. Some of the guests weren't happy when checking out about extra charges. Food was excellent and all in all an ok experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bash99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshuntMarriott, Director of Operations at Cheshunt Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see you enjoyed your visit to Cheshunt Marriott. My sincere apologies for the challenges that you experienced with the shower and I will investigate the problem. I will pass on your kind comments to the team regarding your visit. Mike Harrison, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed over the Mother's Day weekend and really was very happy with everything. Had a ground floor room and enjoyed a great nights sleep and didn't hear any noise at all. Bathroom was very clean and just fine for us and I am a fussy person! Breakfast was good and liked the omelette station idea. I had ham and tomato which was cooked perfectly and the guy who made it was really pleasant. Everyone was friendly from Reception staff to the Cleaning ladies. We have actually booked again for Easter weekend as we are visiting family and this time we are going to eat in the Grill Restaurant. Thanks all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I agree with a previous review and would say the rooms are basic and quite small with the bathroom being in great need of updating. The real drawback was the shower which was quite powerful once you realised the showerhead needed "playing" with but keeping it at a constant temperature was absolutely impossible - you either scalded or froze yourself.
Pedro checked us in and could not have been more charming and we only had breakfast in the restaurant but every member of staff encountered could not have been more pleasant or helpful.
Would certainly stay again so the plus's outweigh the minus's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markstradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broxbourne
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
349 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.5 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
772 reviews
11.5 mi away
Down Hall Hotel & Spa
Down Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
1,714 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheshunt Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheshunt Marriott Hotel

Address: Halfhide Lane, Broxbourne EN10 6NG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Broxbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broxbourne
Price Range: $86 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheshunt Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the scenic beauty of Hertfordshire at the Cheshunt Marriott Hotel, 4-star accommodations north of London and just minutes from the M25 motorway. Explore nearby Paradise Wildlife Park or Enfield with ease or enjoy our stunning landscaped garden right on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cheshunt Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Broxbourne
Broxbourne Marriott
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel Broxbourne, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing