We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding customer service from helpful and dedicated staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broxbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding customer service from helpful and dedicated staff.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a family group for a special event. We stayed for two nights. On the first we had a wonderful meal after which the chef Abdel came to ensure that everything was perfect (which it was). From that moment on, the very friendly and incredibly attentive Abdel took care of all our culinary requirements. The following night we had our celebration meal which was wonderful. Once again Abdel was in charge of the kitchen and I had the perfectly cooked pan fried sea bass followed by his Devine apple crumble and trade secrets on how to make it. I cannot speak highly enough of all the staff that night. We were made to feel very special and looked after. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings. I would also like to make a special mention of the lads that looked after the pool, jacuzzi and gym. We made really good use of these facilities and because of the amount if kids with us they had their work cut out but like all the staff they really were five star. In short whatever your reason for needing a hotel use this one. You will not be disappointed and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnStealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    224
    150
    66
    40
See reviews for
180
173
19
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I can't imagine many people spend their time dreaming of holidaying in Cheshunt and therefore the majority of people at the Cheshunt Marriott seemed, like me, to be here on business.
In a town with apparently very little to offer, this hotel provides a wholly unremarkable experience.
Everything was just "OK".
At prices like these, you might be forgiven for expecting a little bit more for your money.
Be careful if you are thinking of having a drink at the hotel bar... at over a fiver for a pint, you'd be better off getting a taxi to a local pub!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twistedwheelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Due to a fire in our home we found ourselves living at this hotel for just over 2 weeks. Many people would think that living in a hotel would be great, but when you find yourself stuck in one room the novelty soon wears off... BUT the staff at this hotel made us feel so welcome and made the stay as enjoyable as it could be given the circumstances. The simplest thing as a smile and a "hello" from every member of staff made such a huge difference to us, and the individual attention we all felt we were getting was second to none. The standard of cleanliness was great, as were the breakfasts with a great selection of hot and cold options. We ate in the restaurant once and the food and service were both impeccable. I was able to use the pool every day, which was always quiet and clean and I look forward to joining when we are able to move back to our home........ I also got a parking fine sent to me as I had typed in the wrong Reg Number, put in a zero instead of an O, but there was absolutely no problem and I handed into reception who said they would cancel it for me. As everybody we dealt with was so professional I really cannot single out any particular people to mention... just a huge thank you to all of you for making what could have been a very difficult time more bearable......Did I mention the most comfortable nights sleep on the most amazing Beds :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neveragain85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hu10 6as
Level Contributor
180 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

arrived as a last minute booking the same £3.00 parking overnight is still in operation if my charge had not being paid by my company i would not have booked there. there is no reason for the charge . the beds were as usual standards beds to die for, meals were of the same quality .great site off the M25 but why the car park fee?

Room Tip: lower ground with an outside patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzyinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As this hotel is next door to an office I visit it is perfectly situated. However it is very close to a major road and the windows offer no sound proofing, so expect to be woken at 6am by thundering traffic. The rooms are clean, beds particularly comfortable - overall a bit dated. The bathrooms are particularly in need of a refurb, with the sink being external to the bathroom. A situation I found very odd.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmY209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked into the Cheshunt Marriott for one night to attend a nearby birthday party. Feels like the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, just off the motorway.
Very friendly welcome and quickly checked in. Common areas were clean and well maintained.
Room was spacious and clean, decor was firmly stuck in the 1980s. TV had good selecton of channels with all of the Sky Sports channels available for free.
Bed was too soft for my liking. No mini bar. Hotel bar closed at 11pm.
For what I needed it fit the bill. Clean and spacious but not much luxury.

Room Tip: Hotel only has 2 floors. I asked for a quiet room and was placed at the back of the hotel, away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merthyr tydfil
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice hotel. Decor a little dated, and couldn't quite understand why there were 2 double beds in the room, but clean and comfortable. Didn't like the square pillows though, couldn't get my head comfortable on them. Although the road outsie is noisy, I didn't hear it at all in the room. The receptionists were helpful, as were the restaurant staff, and we enjoyed a lovely evening meal, and really good breakfast. Couldn't fault it. Went for work, but would definitely go back for pleasure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melmerthyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broxbourne
7.5 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.8 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
2.5 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St. Albans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheshunt Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheshunt Marriott Hotel

Property: Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Address: Halfhide Lane, Broxbourne EN10 6NG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Broxbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broxbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheshunt Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the scenic beauty of Hertfordshire at the Cheshunt Marriott Hotel, 4-star accommodations north of London and just minutes from the M25 motorway. Explore nearby Paradise Wildlife Park or Enfield with ease or enjoy our stunning landscaped garden right on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cheshunt Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Broxbourne
Broxbourne Marriott
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel Broxbourne, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing