We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was slightly disappointed. But a great day”

Paradise Wildlife Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come and visit Paradise Wildlife Park, the most interactive zoo in Britain. Based at Broxbourne in Hertfordshire, we are open all year round, every weekday and weekend! The brilliant design of our enclosures means that you can meet some amazing animals face to face! We have a huge collection of over 500 animals including the best collection of big cats on display in Britain. Our cats include: white tigers, white lions, Amur tigers, snow leopards, cheetahs and ocelots. We also have penguins, meerkats, monkeys, gibbons, lemurs, zebras, tapirs, wolves, wallabies, reptiles, birds and much, much more! We are unique because you can touch and even feed many of the animals in the Animal Park by purchasing one of our specially prepared animal feedbags. Have fun in one of our five adventure playgrounds, at the daily shows and meet the keeper sessions.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Was slightly disappointed. But a great day”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went here last week with the hubby and baby and it was a nice family day out.

A friend of mine had been there on a tiger feeding experience day and she raved about it.

So I was expecting loads of tigers and sadly only saw 1 Orange tiger which was all they had. And we had to wait till 5pm to find it at feeding time. We tried at various points in the day to find it around its enclosure with no joy.

However the white lion family was good as we got there when people went in to feed them and do pictures so got to watch that.

Would definitely go again in a few years when baby is up and running around as they have loads to do including a splash pool. Perfect for the summer Sun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,064
    485
    163
    70
    55
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tiger Experience Day”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

An amazing day, i was fortunate to have a 'big cat experience' i chose rocky the black and gold tiger, the place is immaculate, animals in very good condition, well fed and cared for, camera is essential, you can get really close to the animals. Food.. burgers, hotdogs, paninis etc all reasonably priced, no more expensive than any other day out. Plan for all day as there is so much to see, the keepers give talks throughout the day and are very informative and enthusiastic, also feeding time for the animals are listed, so you can plan which you want to see.
This is not a zoo with alot of large animals, it specialises in a very extensive cat collection, snow leopards, white lions, white tigers, jaguars etc, a must though for big cat lovers.
There is also alot for young kiddies to do, lots of attractions, but i think some of them you pay for seperately.
all in all a great day out

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Okay! For a small park few hours trip!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I visited the park on a day out with work; shame the weather was raining although this funny hinder the visit.
The park is small although has a fair range of things to see, animals birds etc. Plenty if good places as well.
Nice visit although I wouldn't have gone if it wasn't a work trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Onion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“LOVELY FAMILY DAY”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lovely family day out, especially good for the under 10s. Our six year old grandaughter had a fabulous day with plenty of animals to see and plenty to play on. Thoroughly good day spoilt only by the expensive food and drink, which is normally the case when visiting zoos etc . Four hotdogs £16, plus coffees and drinks all day add up to a tidy penny. Would certainly visit again but if going with a few children would certainly recommend taking packed lunches for them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HELGA231962041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A great day out.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We took our grand children to the Wildlife park last week. We haven't visited for years, and what a pleasant surprise. There are lots of things for the children to play on one side of the park ad the animals are the other. The thing that I liked most was that you are so close to the animals and there is an upstairs part so that you can see them all. The keepers went into the cheetahs den and fed them by hand. Amazing! There was a white tiger and a white lion which were stunning. We also went to see the birds fly, which was very interesting. A lovely day out and the children wanted to know when they could go back there ( 7 and 9 years old). That is a very good sign they had a great time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Wildlife Park also viewed

Broxbourne, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Paradise Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing