We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sunderland
Reviewed August 26, 2014

clean and well organizer,staff very helpful we had a great stay can wait to come back.
a nice bigs bed,good fresh whites towels ever day, room smell nice we came back in we had plenty,of tea and coffie.left in our in room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaretjames2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 304 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Hotel up to usual very good Premier Inn standard, but was disappointed that there was no lift (we were on top floor and we had luggage!). Avoid using the restaurant at the weekend if you want a quiet meal, it was mobbed with hen-parties and big groups and very loud music. Apart from that, the food was good - if a bit pricey!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Leeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. It does state on our website that we do not have a lift and we will always try and move guests to ground floor if requested on check in, if we have the rooms available due to this. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The staff were extremely courteous, helpful and pleasant. It's obvious from the staff that the budget for training is being well used and is Company money well spent. Restaurant prices a little over priced for the food on offer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel is standard for a Premier Inn, the rooms are quiet and clean. We were given a fan in case it was too warm. The receptionist was very helpful and there is a supermarket nearby for anything you may need. The restaurant was extremely busy and loud in the evening with many youngsters at the bar. We were overcharged but it was prompt lye sorted out.
The breakfast however was a shambles. There were inadequate staff on duty. Several menu items were not available, and it seemed impossible to get clean cutlery or plates provided at the same time as food was finally produced.
To be fair, we and several other families had our breakfast charge reembursed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenO263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I will pass your feedback to the General Manager of Liberty Browns with regards to the breakfast service. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel. Staff were friendly and the room as you would expect was clean and well looked after. For a base as a business trip its perfect! The associated restaurant is great and worth a try too.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank KarlB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were a party of 12 people from London staying in Sunderland for a wedding. This hotel was able to accommodate all our needs. The staff were fantastic - friendly, informative and happy (believe me I worry when staff seem unhappy - indicates they don't like their jobs and therefore don't like the hotel - not good) There was ample parking and a pub/restaurant next door (we didn't hear any noise from pub) There's also a massive Sainsbury's near by. The hotel was also very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times, with a smile :) I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Been to quite a few Premier Inns and this one is one of the best. Everything was so clean and the staff was so friendly. We stayed 2 night from 7th - 9th August in a Family Room and my daughter had a double room. Brilliant idea to have 2 big fans in the family room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midlandsman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunderland
2.7 mi away
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sunderland
746 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Sunderland High Street West
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
#2 of 10 in Sunderland
433 reviews
2.5 mi away
Roker Hotel
Roker Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sunderland
91 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Boldon
Quality Hotel Boldon
#1 of 1 in West Boldon
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel

Address: Timber Beach Road | Off Wessington Way, Castletown, Sunderland SR5 3XG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Sunderland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sunderland
Price Range: $59 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North West is close to Sunderland City centre, The Stadium of Light and Aquatic Centre, offering a perfect base from which to explore Sunderland, Newcastle, South Shields and surrounding areas. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult purchasing a full cooked breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Sunderland North West is next to ‘Liberty Browns’newly refurbished restaurant, which offers a wide variety of freshly prefared food which consists of Pizza House,Bar and Grill, offering a great experience in dining. Opposite is also D & W fitness centre with day rates available. There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. Hotel Rooms: 63. Hotel Chain: Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel Sunderland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing