We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sunderland
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn on a Business Trip, the hotel was just as expected, I have stayed in a few all over the country, clean and friendly service, We dined in the Tapas restaurant next door, was very surprised at how great this place was, the food was delicious, Breakfast the next morning was served in a restaurant called Liberty Brown, really great service and an excellent selection. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDGG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    96
    51
    16
    14
See reviews for
98
74
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Room clean, comfortable bed, good bathroom. Room too warm for me to sleep under the snugly duvet! As close to a quite busy road needed to keep the window closed. Would have liked to be able to reduce the room temp but only allowed to increase it ! ! why? Overall no disturbances, staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed you're stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here at the weekend and it was perfect. The rooms were lovely and the service was excellent. The breakfast was my favourite.. It was over the road at Liberty Brown :-) I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks again, and we will be back to stay in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraphillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingussie
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Friendly and professional staff on arrival, warm welcome, room was comfortable and clean, had a great nights sleep in the huge cosy bed, great breakfast with a good choice of food.
Night staff not so good, one lady in particular, sorry did we wake you up at 1am to let us in, attitude was disgraceful, wasn't aware there was a curfew !!!
Overall a very pleasant stay, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsunnw, Manager at Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I have spoke to the night team in question, and i sincerely apologise that you felt this way. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Was disappointed when went to our room. Was tired and dated. Staff were friendly. Location good. But wouldn't stay again unless got it cheap.also need a car as stuck in industrial estate. But we already knew that. Would preferred a cheaper restaurant like toby next to it.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishSteph1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Overall good accommodation. Noting that this is not a 5***** hotel.
Staff very helpful and will assist you when required.
Only issue here is the fact that I was unable to obtain a meal at the attached restaurant (for one person). The only time available was late evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philandlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A pleasant stay.

We were visiting family and friends and also a cup match at the stadium. So for that, this hotel was an ideal location and really central for getting about.

We arrived early and asked if we could check in a bit earlier and Paula on reception was so lovely and helpful it kind of set us up for the rest of the stay as you felt so welcome.
All the staff were friendly and always had time to help.

The rooms were clean and the bed was lovely and comfy.
Just a dead easy hassle free experience, which is just what you want after a 200 mile drive.
We are already looking to book again in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunderland hotels
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Sunderland High Street West
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
#2 of 10 in Sunderland
385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sunderland
719 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sunderland City Centre
2.5 mi away
Roker Hotel
Roker Hotel
#7 of 10 in Sunderland
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel
Address: Timber Beach Road | Off Wessington Way, Castletown, Sunderland SR5 3XG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Sunderland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sunderland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North West is close to Sunderland City centre, The Stadium of Light and Aquatic Centre, offering a perfect base from which to explore Sunderland, Newcastle, South Shields and surrounding areas. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult purchasing a full cooked breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Sunderland North West is next to ‘Liberty Browns’newly refurbished restaurant, which offers a wide variety of freshly prefared food which consists of Pizza House,Bar and Grill, offering a great experience in dining. Opposite is also D & W fitness centre with day rates available. There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. Hotel Rooms: 63. Hotel Chain: Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel Sunderland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing