We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food here”
Review of Bengal Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bengal Spice
Ranked #283 of 519 Restaurants in Sunderland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have had many curries here and they are always spot on. They have a delicious chefs specials menu which introduces a delicious own twist on things

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jimblackcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Lovely food always prompt delivery every time I've placed an order. I only ever order the sane food bhuna chicken, keema nan, tikka starter and vegetable rice. Every time its been lovely.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We ordered from here tonight for the first time through just eat. The food came half an hour earlier than requested and I think that really reflected in the taste!
First of all the food was freezing cold, second it had absolutely no taste whatsoever! Amongst other food we ordered a Sri Lankan chicken which I promise had no more heat than a korma! The bhajis were soggy, and the tikka chicken was as bland as plain chicken, no onions, peppers or any evidence of anything else.
We have left probably 3/4 of the food ordered and can catagorically say will never ever order from here again!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Food is awfull the kitchen is dirty and should have a visit from the health inspectors as its certainly not up to standard

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank BoardingPass3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Just had a lovely meal from here, everything from starter, mains, sides, dips, poppadoms and naans. Everything was beautiful could not fault. Would highly reccomend. 10/10

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank VickieLou24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Spice also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
East Boldon, Sunderland
 
East Boldon, Sunderland
 

Been to Bengal Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing