We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Italian Kitchen

Italian Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 427 Restaurants in Sunderland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we went for sunday lunch and evening meal both fantastic and great value . staff are really attentive and nothing a problem . we are recommending the restaurant to all our friends .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    160
    58
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Been a little while since I was last here but the service and food are just the same - Brilliant.
The 2 course special before 6-30pm for £6-95 is great value. Will not be leaving it so long before our next visit - superb restaurant !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really nice plentiful food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited this place midweek after hearing other peoples reviews, and we can say we weren't disappointed. The food was really nice, potato skin starters and pasta mains. Both pastas were huge and we struggled to eat them, but they were certainly really nice.
The decor of the place was light and airy, with plenty sunlight filling the place. The staff were courteous and speedy.
Definitely worth another visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil-Sienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic family restaurant”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Fantastic food, brilliant service and great for the kids. My daughter made her own pizza, just brilliant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chealy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We visit every week for Sunday carvery and it's always the best! Today I was really disappointed the mash is normally creamy and beautiful today was very lumpy and bland. Also the chef today didn't have a clue how to cut the meat my partner had a very small portion and mine was thick enough to be a steak! The woman after me had to ask for more meat due the lack of! I would have mentioned this to the staff but I never had the chance and didn't get asked how the meal was this week. Such ashame as normally it's top notch!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kim486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theItalian-kitchen, Owner at Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are very happy that you visit us every week for Sunday Lunch and are disappointed that you did not enjoy it as much yesterday.
However if you do visit us every week then you must know that we take great care and pride in what we do. Although we got a lot of compliments yesterday we take all feedback into consideration and continuously strive to improve our food/service standards and quality.
We would have liked it if you could have mentioned this to us yesterday so we could have checked any issues you had immediately, that way something could have been done for you.
We hope that you continue to visit us in the future and we will definitely take your comments into consideration.
Kind Regards
Jaime & Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Kitchen also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing