We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (376)
    Filter reviews
    376 results
    Traveler rating
    206
    100
    43
    14
    13
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    206
    100
    43
    14
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbrewers fayreadjoining pubsoft playcar parkbusy roadall you can eatmeal dealquiet roomgood nights sleepvisiting familyconvenient locationnight's sleepmain roadcomfy bedfamily roomone night stayexcellent stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    310 - 315 of 376 reviews
    Reviewed December 28, 2012

    I stayed here for two nights in December and it was great. This is the second time I have stayed here and would recommend it. The staff are very friendly, the room was very clean and the rooms are quiet. As a woman travelling alone I felt very safe staying here.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank WorldTraveller84
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 28, 2012

    We stayed here over the Christmas period. We have stayed at this Premier Inn on a number of occasions but wondered if the standard would be OK while staying there over Christmas. It was delightful and friendly and made our stay most enjoyable. The hotel was quiet as you would expect but everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a nice stay.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mike G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 28, 2012

    i booked a xmas day table for the family, and i could not find a problem at all. the staff from checking in (early check-in aswell), to bar and kitchen staff could not be faulted. i would be definetly booking up for next year. thank you all for making my xmas that little bit extra special.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Kevin G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 27, 2012

    I highly recommend this particular Premier Inn. I have stayed at quite a few hotels, and find this particular premier Inn to be one of the best I have stayed in. The staff were professional, courteous, and most inportantlybbb, extremely helpful.

    The rooms were clean, well maintained, and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed a good noghts sleep.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Byron D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 25, 2012

    stayed for one night with wife, the girl on reception when we arrived was pleasant and helpful. Simone and the bar staff at the adjacent Brewers Fayre were very good, didn't have to queue at bar despite it being busy.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank FarehamChris
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews