We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Italian Gem”

Roma Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 420 Restaurants in Sunderland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in Sunderland city centre, Roma Italian Restaurant brings a unique taste of Italian Cuisine. Roma Sunderland offers a magnificent combination of modern and classic Italian dishes, simple and delightful and are created using the best freshest ingredients. Roma Italian Restaurant in Sunderland recently earned the distinction of being voted one of the best Italian restaurants in Sunderland. Open Monday - Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm Friday & Saturday Lunch 12:00 noon - 2:00 pm
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Little Italian Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Lovely, busy Italian Resturant. Food was great, really good value real family feel! Little gem tucked away in Mary St. Really friendly staff very accommodating would eat there again - anytime!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Sj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    112
    26
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I've been to this restaurant a few times now and every time I have enjoyed lovely food, great service and reasonable prices. Its a very intimate, authentic atmosphere and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank AnonymousTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“First class food First class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My friend and I visited Roma on Friday after shopping for the happy hour..and happy we were! Great little restaurant with a warm welcome and lovely decor/atmosphere.The food was beautiful and fresh and the house Rose` wine was one of the best ive had.Our waiter Ennis (sorry if I didnt get that right) was very friendly and polite.We shall be calling again soon.£31 for 2 starters/pizzas/coffee/wine..Go and try it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank sharronw357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My friend and I visited this restaurant on the strength of other trip adviser reviews.

The service from Enis and his colleagues was absoultely first class. The Happy Hour menu was packed with a variety of starters and mains and extremely well priced too! the portions were plentiful and the freshly made pizza was delicious.

A perfect way to end a shopping day and we will definitely be going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The food tasted great, there was a lovely atmosphere. Staff are really friendly cant wait to go again. Best restaurant in sunderland.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank ashleigh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Italian Restaurant also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Roma Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing