We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing like always”

Ying's Thai Takeaway
Ranked #93 of 496 Restaurants in Sunderland
Price range: $5 - $14
Description: Authentic, healthy, tasty and fresh Thai cuisine. Restaurant quality food in a Take Away container, cooked by top North East chef, Ying, and delivered piping hot to your door!
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic, healthy, tasty and fresh Thai cuisine. Restaurant quality food in a Take Away container, cooked by top North East chef, Ying, and delivered piping hot to your door!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know how ying does it but the meals are perfect every single time.. the correct spice the lot.. she is truely a goddess at what she does.. Been a good 2 month since we last had food from here and I don't know why we have waited so long.. keep up the great work ying and Laurence yous are doing great so glad to have a takeaway like this one on our door step

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sawasdee ka Lisa C! Thank you so much for your lovely review, your kind words mean a lot to us. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Korp kun ka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Our first time using yings and what can I say. Food is beautiful customer service is fantastic. Can't wait to use you again.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank safcol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your meal, and look forward to serving you again soon! Korp kun ka!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Ordered food from here a couple of times and it’s so nice, amazing quality and reasonably priced. I’ve tried the honey chilli chicken, chicken jungle curry and beef masaman which I asked for spicy. I can’t fault any of the dishes and I would definitely recommend eating here, I’m planning on working my way through the menu

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank BrookeG510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2018

Sawasdee ka Brooke! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We look forward to you trying the entire menu too! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say about Yings Thai takeaway?? My taste buds are still dancing! We have now ordered 5 times and the consistency is fantastic!! Restaurant quality food in a take away carton is 100% right. Piping hot food, fresh quality products and flavours that are to die for. I was very sceptical about trying Thai food but now myself and family can't get enough. Customer service is 1st class and the food is more than worth the wait at busy times. Would recommend Yings to anyone. Keep up the great work

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jpr1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Sawasdee ka John-paul! Thank you so much! Its lovely for us to see customers returning time and again because they enjoy Yings cooking so much! We look forward to serving you again very soon. Korp kun ka, mahk mahk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic takeaway and you get what they advertise, restaurant quality food in a tub. The customer service is second to none and the food is consistently amazing. Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Sawasdee ka Danielle! Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again vert soon! Korp kun ka mahk mahk! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ying's Thai Takeaway also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Ying's Thai Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing