We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yings does it again!”

Ying's Thai Takeaway
Ranked #93 of 489 Restaurants in Sunderland
Price range: $5 - $14
Description: Authentic, healthy, tasty and fresh Thai cuisine. Restaurant quality food in a Take Away container, cooked by top North East chef, Ying, and delivered piping hot to your door!
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic, healthy, tasty and fresh Thai cuisine. Restaurant quality food in a Take Away container, cooked by top North East chef, Ying, and delivered piping hot to your door!
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say about Yings Thai takeaway?? My taste buds are still dancing! We have now ordered 5 times and the consistency is fantastic!! Restaurant quality food in a take away carton is 100% right. Piping hot food, fresh quality products and flavours that are to die for. I was very sceptical about trying Thai food but now myself and family can't get enough. Customer service is 1st class and the food is more than worth the wait at busy times. Would recommend Yings to anyone. Keep up the great work

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jpr1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Sawasdee ka John-paul! Thank you so much! Its lovely for us to see customers returning time and again because they enjoy Yings cooking so much! We look forward to serving you again very soon. Korp kun ka, mahk mahk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic takeaway and you get what they advertise, restaurant quality food in a tub. The customer service is second to none and the food is consistently amazing. Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Sawasdee ka Danielle! Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again vert soon! Korp kun ka mahk mahk! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful food. Highly highly recommended. Very friendly staff aswell. Will definitely be ordering regularly

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank anthmcfc1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Sawasdee ka Anth! Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Korp kun ka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Just had the most delicious food ,restaurant quality, which has proved consistent over the months.we had midweek special ,(great value)For starters we had pork and prawn dim sum.Main meal was mixed meat sweet and sour and we opted to pay extra for the chilli chips. Just wow, the quality and flavours are second to non.Glad to see you are maintaining the outstanding services,Top quality from placing order to delivery. We will be back soon ,thank you

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank deb40Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Sawasdee ka Deb! We are humbled by your kind words! Its so nice that custoemrs are appreciating the love that Ying puts into her cooking. Nothing leaves the kitchen without it being top quality, something that will NOT change as long as we are in business! We look forward to serving you again soon. Korp kun ka, mahk mahk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The food from yings is outstanding and our new favourite takeaway in Sunderland. We had a mixed starter which had prawn toast , ribs , chicken skewers a few other things everything was really tasty. We had a satay dish and a chilli dish with fried rice and salt pepper chips plenty of meat and prawns. We pre ordered our food before shop opened to have it delivered at a certain time which they did , this is advisable as they get so busy.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 305leannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunterlahone, Owner at Ying's Thai Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Sawasdee ka Leanne! Thank you so much for your kind review! Sounds like you really enjoyed our cuisine, and we look forward to serving you again very soon! Korp kun ka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ying's Thai Takeaway also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Ying's Thai Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing