We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
78
20
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari the river protected area eco tourism sambar deer their lives wonderful experience overnight camp camp fire national park luang prabang one night an adventure full moon local guide northern laos boat trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 100 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We (a couple) did the three days trekking “nest and waterfall”. We spent these 3 days with 4 people from one of the village of the national parc (2 cooks, a porter and a guide + a guide from the Nam Et Office). This was a great sharing and discovering experience. Our guide speaks English fluently and is really opened to discussion. The price is really worth it as it contributes to the overall project. If you want to discover nature, walk in the forest and share an experience with local people far from the main touristic stream, Go to Nam Et Phou Louey.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gaelbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

The Night Safari at Nam Et-Phouey Louey national Protected Area has been one of our best experiences in our lives.
Starting from the organisation at the office, to the guides, the locals we met and the Safari itself it was an amazing trip. Everything was perfectly organised and arranged, the food the locals cooked for us was one of the best meals we enjoyed in Laos. They were perfect hosts. The beds at night were cozy and warm. But the best were the people and the trips on the boat. The whole time, we felt absolutely safe and welcomed. Having the chance to talk to local people at a camp fire is pure luck and made us feel very grateful. Even at night we saw a few animals. Even if you wouldn't see any, being on a boat in the jungle at night watching a beautiful sky full of stars is unbelievable. Overall the whole event is much too cheap compared to what they offer. This trip is the best chance to support local people and enforce ecotourism. Thanks a lot to the whole team!

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rebecca_Sch_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

A must visit place to learn about the wildlife of Laos and the villages and people. Night safari at Nam Et-Phou Louey is one of a kind experience you can't get anywhere in Asia. The people who work for these are truly genuine and hardworking....

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Br00bas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

All four of us thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful experience. Floating down the river in the dark looking for wildlife was brilliant. The tranquility and clear night sky made it an experience not to be missed.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

We did the night safari with first one night in the village (Homestay) and a second night in the jungle after the night river safari.
The firs night we spent with a family in the village was good. The only thing is that nobody speaks English in the village but they have a little document to communicate for basic things. We could cook the diner with them by calling the company guide to help us to communicate. The local people have phone and they can call the company if you need. So it’s well organized for that. The dîner was delicious!
The next morning we went to the national park by boat to reach the camp. Then we had an interesting tour in the jungle with some nice surprises! Our guides gave us lot of explanations about wild life and plants and how they are used tu use it. They really know how to live with the jungle!
Then we went deeper in the national park by boat to reach the departure point of the night boat safari. Before that we had a really good diner cooked on fire and we took time to talk about each other’s life. Great time. During the night safari our guides were really expert to spot the different animals (civette, deer, owl...). The atmosphere and the sound of the river and forest at night was quite amazing!
We really enjoyed this moment with this wonderful team.
We recommend it.
The only thing who can be improved in our opinion are the things to do and see in the village if you stay there the day before the safari. Nobody could tell us and showed us the everyday life in the ville and it was a bit frustrating because there is so much to see. Be able to see people work in the rice fields, weaving and many interesting and cultural things to learn.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank chl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews