We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of repair”

Trudvang Gjestegaard
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trudvang Gjestegaard
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Larvik
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel has left me with mixed feelings. Upon arrival the first impression was oops, this doesn't look too good but we were tired after a long drive and wanted to get out of the car and relax. When we walked inside we were happily greeted by the owner who immediately put us at ease. He checked us in, gave us a brief history of the property and a brief tour of the inside of the hotel. He showed us where breakfast would be served and asked what time we would like to eat. We were catching the early ferry and told him we would only like coffee so he had it waiting for us at the bar area and we couldn't have been happier before we got on our way and planned to eat after we were settled on the ferry crossing. The room& bath room were spotlessly clean, we got our computer hooked up to check e-mails with no problem and we settled in to watch a little TV before retiring for the night. The bed was not very comfortable and is in need of replacing. Extra pillows would have been nice as the ones on the bed were very flat and pretty worthless.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2009

This place is run by real people you can talk and have a laugh and joke with. I enjoyed my stay at this privately run hotel. Good service & friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glori76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens_Kristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Theodor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Markus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larvik
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Grand Farris
0.4 mi away
Farris Bad Hotel
Farris Bad Hotel
#1 of 5 in Larvik
1,097 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Wassilioff
Hotel Wassilioff
#3 of 5 in Larvik
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Skaergaarden
8.9 mi away
Scandic Park Sandefjord
Scandic Park Sandefjord
#2 of 5 in Sandefjord
548 reviews
9.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trudvang Gjestegaard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trudvang Gjestegaard

Address: Gaardsbakken 43, Larvik 3256, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Larvik Municipality > Larvik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Larvik
Price Range: $136 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trudvang Gjestegaard 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Trudvang Gjestegaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing