We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Historic but not so good.....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotell Greven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larvik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotell Greven
Ranked #4 of 6 Larvik B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Historic but not so good.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

A historic hotel, old and certainly not the best hotel in Larvik.... Location is good by the sea front and train station. The hotel do not have many rooms with bathrooms, so you would most likely use a common bath in the hallway.... Clean rooms, and ok food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OptiCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    8
See reviews for
3
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We were forewarned about the Hotell Greven in Larvik, Norway, but went anyway. The room was terrible... bathroom unacceptable, mattress lumpy and ill-fitting, and very run down. The hotel is across from the train station and very noisy at night. The breakfast was nice in the morning, though. Larvik is a beautiful little town in Norway and well worth visiting. But find another hotel!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room, go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dukestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Larvik hotels

Kongsberg, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stayed there for one night only. The hotel itself is worn down, but that was expected. However, the rooms were very dirty, the bathroom also, and a distinct smell of fungus. Even the bed linnen were dirty. The mattress had a lot of stains.

We asked to get clean bed linnen, but nothing happened.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TROX1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Stay clear of this dump- the rooms were dirty, and the staff had no service-level at all. Situated right by a road with heavy traffic. Would be better to sleep in the car.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fence23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larvik hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Grand Farris
3.7 mi away
Hotel Wassilioff
Hotel Wassilioff
#2 of 5 in Larvik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trudvang Gjestegaard
Trudvang Gjestegaard
#4 of 5 in Larvik
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Farris Bad Hotel
Farris Bad Hotel
#1 of 5 in Larvik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Toldgaarden
Toldgaarden
#1 of 17 in Larvik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lysko Gjestegaard
Lysko Gjestegaard
#1 of 6 in Larvik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Greven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Greven

Property: Hotell Greven
Address: Storgata 26, Larvik 3256, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Larvik Municipality > Larvik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Larvik
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing