We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Gardermoen
Gardermoen, Norway
1 review
“Great Hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed one night in june 2014. We had a junior suite, with extra beds for the kids. The room was nice and roomy, breakfast was good and its very close to the airport. Just a short walk. We definetly would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Trygve,

Thank you for this great review after your stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our guestrooms, breakfast and location. Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    746
    375
    134
    76
See reviews for
269
502
232
702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
basingstoke
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have just returned from a great trip to Norway. We arrived late into Gardermoen and needed a airport hotel. The Radisson Blu was the perfect choice. It is very close to the airport and what a great stay we had. I loved the decor which is very stylish and modern. The room was had the same look with cool stylish chairs and a flat screen tv. We didn't have dinner but breakfast the next day was very delicious.
you get wifi in your room.
the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful - i had made a mistake with one of our bookings and they helped me sort things out. They kept checking on us and making sure we were all sorted out. I couldn't ask for more from a airport hotel.
oh and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!
i suppose this hotel is a little bit more expensive than your other options at Gardermoen, but i would say its worth it for that little bit of luxury.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are very excited to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted from your stay.
Positive reviews like your truly helps our team staying motivated and delivering our 'Yes I can' philosophy.

We hope that we get the chance to accommodate you again next time you visit Norway - welcome back to us!

To stay in touch please follow us on our Facebook page!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for one night after returning from a cruise in Svalbard. Easy to find from airport concourse (it is almost joined on). Check in was efficient but we were lucky no lines. Fairly large room with plenty of space to sit.Wi fi and good breakfast included in the price. Good evening buffet (slightly unhelpful maitre d on the desk, seemed to assume we would know just to follow him to a table). No too badly priced for Oslo.
Why not 5 stars:
1. Why put two little patches of cobblestones on the entrance from the airport to the hotel. Cases won't run over them.
2. Bed far too soft, really bad for your back.
Apart from that a god hotel which does what it says.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very well sound proofed. We never heard a plane and we were on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshtraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. The feedback coming from our guests help us at continually getting better while maintaining a consistency. We have shared your feedback internally so we can try to improve ourselves in the different areas that you brought up.

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and we would be delighted to see you here again in the future.

Welcome back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Radisson Blue Gardermoen's location is easy placed for access to the terminal and also for the rail express service from Oslo Central. Check in was reasonably quick though the lines to check in are pretty random and as I learned you can watch several others get checked in ahead of you even if they have arrived some time after your own arrival. As a solo traveller on business I was allocated a room which turned out to be a twin room some way from reception. It was my decision to not accept this room as I expected a double. Returning to reception and waiting in line again I was then allocated a nice double room which again was some distance from reception on the 5th floor. (long corridor). I unpacked and found that the television was not working so called reception, somebody arrived within 10 minutes and after checking informed me I should now move to another room as the fault was not possible to fix, I then re-packed and was helped to move after the room had been checked. After un-packing again I discovered the internet did not work and again called reception who sent the same member of staff to resolve.The internet did not work as it had on the same set up as at other Radisson Blue hotels I have stayed. Resolving this I was at last free to carry on with the rest of my evening though I did report the hospitality tray missing coffee. By now too late to go to the gym I wasted a good 2 hours with all of the comings and goings. This aside the restaurant where I ate was excellent and the evening buffet was delicious as was breakfast. I simply felt a little cheated that I lost so much of the evening trying to get the right room and the experience will mean I will not stay at this hotel again. A shame as it seemed a lovely "relaxing" spot under normal circumstances.

Room Tip: The Radisson Blu Plaza in central Oslo is an excellent alternative if you are fliying as next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartynG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Martyn,

Thank you for giving us your feedback which gives us an opportunity to improve ourselves.
We are truly apologetic to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the room allocations. This is certainly not the standards here at Radisson Blu and these discrepancies have been brought forward to the team in the maintenance as well as the front desk department.

Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would be delighted to welcome you back and offer you a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here the night before a 6 am departure back to the US---you cannot get any closer to the Oslo airport. The hotel is beautifully contemporary and the rooms have outstanding Scandic designs and furnishings. Lovely bathroom with a deep tub/shower combination and excellent towels and toiletries---good water pressure and lighting. King-size bed with great linens and pillows. Nice-sized TV with good channel selections. Only minor complaint was the windows were rather dirty but they did look out on the airport landing strips so I'm sure that's to be expected. The hotel's staff was extremely helpful as well----did not have breakfast or any food there so cannot comment on those aspects of this hotel Would definitely recommend!.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blndgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very excited to read that you enjoyed the style and the standard of our hotel. We are very grateful to read about all the positive elements that you have highlighted from your stay with us.

Thank you for bringing the cleanliness of the windows to our attention. The dust on the outside of the windows is indeed due to airplane pollution and building constructions from the new airport terminal. We do our best to do periodical maintenance on the windows, however, have some challenges with keeping them spotless.

Thank you once again for reviewing and recommending us. We hope to see you here again in the future!

With kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel was an easy walk to the airport and train, with good quality rooms. But I did not find the staff to be very friendly, which was out of character for the rest of our visit in Norway. But being close to the airport for an early flight was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Bryce,

Thank you for this great review after your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We do however regret to read that our service did not meet your expectations.

Welcome back to us!

Best regards,

Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socotra Island, Yemen
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Located right outside the Oslo Airport it is really convenient for late/early flights or stop overs. It is a little far from the city to be convenient to pop into town though. Reception is efficient. The public spaces of the hotel are very large. The rooms were very clean and had very quirky decor e.g. random green beads hanging form the ceiling, a large fibreglass chilli on the wall - definitely memorable. Rooms were very large and comfortable. The breakfast was superb. Almost every thing you can image is available.
I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csndrwlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review! We could not be happier that you had a great stay in our hotel. If we would ever get the chance to welcome you back to us we would be excited to accommodate you in one of our newly renovated guestrooms!

We hope to see you here again – welcome back!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 13 in Gardermoen
1,087 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 13 in Gardermoen
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
1.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#9 of 13 in Gardermoen
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Property: Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Address: Hotelvegen, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo places guests right next to the airport terminal and offers direct access via a covered walkway. In addition, bus and train stops are only 100 metres from the hotel. Five hundred guest rooms and suites provide deluxe comforts, including complimentary high speed wireless internet and coffee and tea provisions, perfect for relaxing after traveling all day. Meeting delegates and event planners will be impressed with the 31 well-equipped rooms that comprise the spacious conference facilities located near the terminal. The Super Breakfast Buffet served at Toot's International Restaurant. A la carte dinner options at AfterGate. On-site Fit4Flight wellness centre equipped with a sauna, solarium and golf simulator with a selection of 32 virtual golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen Hotel Gardermoen
Radisson Gardermoen
Gardermoen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing