We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could do with a make over and more regular technical maintenance of rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could do with a make over and more regular technical maintenance of rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The main asset of this airport hotel is its proximity to the airport, Short walk, partially covered walkway. But the hotel rooms show signs of wear and tear. You get a good nights sleep and an above average breakfast buffet according to Norwegian standards. I stayed there twice in November 2013. The first time it was impossible to regulate the temperature in the room. It was freezing cold. I went down to the reception to tell about it, and i was given another room. There the temperature control worked, but some light bulbs did not work so it was very dark. Then I was too tired to visit the reception again or phone the service telephone to tell about another thing that did not work in this rather pricey hotel. The next time I stayed there, yes, again there were some lightbulbs that did not work, so the room was exceptionally dark. I learned that you should be patient when trying to switch on the lights and try different possibilities. But still then the lights did not work. Since I would catch an early morning plane, I slept and did not have to work and be dependent on the light. These malfunctions of room may seem like details, but I came across them on two occasions in three different rooms. There seems to be a lack of maintenance service or something. The high price you pay to stay there is because of the proximity to the airport. It is not worth the price when it comes to room interiors with tear and wear and different malfunctions. Maybe it was purely coincidental and I was being particularly unlucky with technicalities. But I see from other reviews that such things have been outlined. Otherwise, helpful and welcoming staff, good sleeping quality, ok bath room and average good food. I will also give credits to the hotel for providing complimentary Wi-Fi. But the main and foremost advantage of this hotel is its location.You cannot beat that, almost anywhere in the world, maybe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgS984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansFretheim, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are sorry to read that you faced these challenges with your guest room. These malfunctions are of course important details that should be in perfect order. We will therefore discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly and ask for the technical department.
If you will stay with us in the future, I also recommend you contacting us in advance as we continuously refurbish guest rooms and can make sure that you will get to experience one of our newly stylish guest rooms.

With best regards,
Hans, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    717
    361
    128
    69
See reviews for
258
476
220
680
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times before. This time I stayed from the 20th to the 21st of December last year. The stay as such was ok. But upon check-in in the eveneing there was a long line of guest waiting with what seesmed to be a shortage of staff. One male receptionist was obviously talking privately on his mobile phone in front of the guests, laughing and he mentioned that he would call back the other person back again tomorrow, but before the other person on the line would start drinking, he said.He then smiled briefly and said he would help the guests. Gests were waiting patiently. Then he opened his counter, but seemed tired, impatient and impolite to guests that he helped check in. I felt it made a bad impression. I was treated well by my smiling, pleasant female receptionist. I enjoyed the stay and the breakfast buffet. Check out was smooth and pleasant. All in all I enjoyed the stay, but felt the atmosphere of the check in a bit down because of the incident when I was checking in.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed in a quiet room away from the bar and restaurant area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansFretheim, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay.
We apologize for the disappointing service that you observed from our staff. A slow check in can be very frustrating. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service however, we are dependent on guests feedback to ensure that we fulfill our standards.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Airport Hotel.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Brilliant option when flying in and out from Gardemoen. 2 minutes walk from the check-in terminal / arrival gate. Rooms are great, staff are friendly and breakfast starts early and is very very good with heaps of selections. Took a little to long to check-in but once the hotel get the balance right in terms of staffing the reception, then there is not much to criticise at this hotel. Except: we need more smiles and a much warmer welcome by staff working in the hospitality industry in Norway. Not just at this hotel but in general everywhere we visited. A smile goes a long long way.

This hotel is recommended - such a relaxing start to our journey. Although very close to a runway, you could not hear any noise from air planes - very quiet and we had a great sleep. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansFretheim, Social Media and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here for your stopover at Gardermoen.
We would be happy to give you a warm welcome back to Radisson Blu with your next visit to Norway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed there between two flights to catch some sleep. Chose Radisson Blu instead of a nearby Clarion hotel due to proximitiy, although the Radisson was a bit pricier.

Checking-in at midnight after a long days flight do not leave me in a chatting mood, which the receptionist didnt seem to approve of. Annoying.

Getting the room: wow, it strongly needs a refurbishment. How is it even possible that this hotel can charge insanely high prices when this is what they offer their guests? The room was not clean, the hair dryer was bolted inside the writing desk drawer (not the most logical place to keep a hair dryer in my opinion), it lacked some of the curtains and the while night my body itched after laying in the bed.

The breakfast was supposed to be brain-friendly or something. It really was very basic and no extra touch added to it.

Will not stay there again, at least not before they get a new leader. Will rather take the shuttle bus to some newer hotels in the area. Recommend you doing the same, as proximity isnt everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansFretheim, Social Media and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The team here at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel will work diligently to ensure that your feedback is fully investigated.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet.

We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments and concerns to the hotel management so they may address this situation with the food & beverage department to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
We also regret to hear about your disappointment with the room you very given. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us so we may discuss your accommodations in detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here one night preceding an early domestic flight, and another night at the end of our trip before taking our international flight home. On the first stay, we were in a "regular" room. The entire floor was being renovated, and the room definitely had some work left to do on it (light didn't work, furniture was a bit shabby). We joined the Radisson club on our way in, so on our second stay, we were upgraded to a suite. Huge improvement. The room was bigger, nicely appointed, and way better in all details. So join the club (which is free)! The restaurant had a buffet for dinner or small plates (we opted for the latter). Food was fine. The breakfast is included and is quite a good spread--enough to hold you through lunch. Staff was cheerful, multilingual, and helpful. Of course, this hotel's main appeal is that it is next to the airport. You can walk to your flight in less than 5 minutes. It's totally handy if you are passing through or have an early departure.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you can. Joining the club is probably worth it in terms of potential upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHCNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were unsurprisingly delayed (6, 7 hours) by SAS so we had to spend the night at the Airport. The price was quite high but the room, quite high-class. The Breakfast was quite a feast too. The Hotel is also located just a couple strides away from the entrance of the Airport so it is quite convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Check-in was speedy and staff was super nice.
Room on 2nd floor was small but clean, comfortable and warm (which was nice because I was soooooo sick).
I thought somebody was kidding about the busted up furniture in the hallway, but sure enough there was a broken chair that hung around outside my room for my whole trip, along with a dirty dish from the previous guest.
Dinner was nice but incredibly expensive, which is apparently the norm for Norway. $84 US for beef tenderloin, 1 glass of wine, and soup.
Breakfast buffet is awesome!
Wifi is free and fast.
Tons of US channels on TV if you are spending time in the room.
Decor is a little dated.
Bed is super comfortable. It's the european double-twin you can push together. Fluffiest pillows and comforter ever! Slept like a baby.
Train station is literally right outside the front door. 20 minutes to downtown Oslo. $50 US round trip.

Room Tip: No recommendations on views. It was so foggy I couldn't see the parking lot my whole trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#6 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Property: Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Address: Hotelvegen, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo places guests right next to the airport terminal and offers direct access via a covered walkway. In addition, bus and train stops are only 100 metres from the hotel. Five hundred guest rooms and suites provide deluxe comforts, including complimentary high speed wireless internet and coffee and tea provisions, perfect for relaxing after traveling all day. Meeting delegates and event planners will be impressed with the 31 well-equipped rooms that comprise the spacious conference facilities located near the terminal. The Super Breakfast Buffet served at Toot's International Restaurant. A la carte dinner options at AfterGate. On-site Fit4Flight wellness centre equipped with a sauna, solarium and golf simulator with a selection of 32 virtual golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen Hotel Gardermoen
Radisson Gardermoen
Gardermoen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing