We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant option when flying in and out from Gardemoen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Brilliant option when flying in and out from Gardemoen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Brilliant option when flying in and out from Gardemoen. 2 minutes walk from the check-in terminal / arrival gate. Rooms are great, staff are friendly and breakfast starts early and is very very good with heaps of selections. Took a little to long to check-in but once the hotel get the balance right in terms of staffing the reception, then there is not much to criticise at this hotel. Except: we need more smiles and a much warmer welcome by staff working in the hospitality industry in Norway. Not just at this hotel but in general everywhere we visited. A smile goes a long long way.

This hotel is recommended - such a relaxing start to our journey. Although very close to a runway, you could not hear any noise from air planes - very quiet and we had a great sleep. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansFretheim, Social Media and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here for your stopover at Gardermoen.
We would be happy to give you a warm welcome back to Radisson Blu with your next visit to Norway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    717
    361
    128
    69
See reviews for
258
476
220
680
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed there between two flights to catch some sleep. Chose Radisson Blu instead of a nearby Clarion hotel due to proximitiy, although the Radisson was a bit pricier.

Checking-in at midnight after a long days flight do not leave me in a chatting mood, which the receptionist didnt seem to approve of. Annoying.

Getting the room: wow, it strongly needs a refurbishment. How is it even possible that this hotel can charge insanely high prices when this is what they offer their guests? The room was not clean, the hair dryer was bolted inside the writing desk drawer (not the most logical place to keep a hair dryer in my opinion), it lacked some of the curtains and the while night my body itched after laying in the bed.

The breakfast was supposed to be brain-friendly or something. It really was very basic and no extra touch added to it.

Will not stay there again, at least not before they get a new leader. Will rather take the shuttle bus to some newer hotels in the area. Recommend you doing the same, as proximity isnt everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansFretheim, Social Media and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The team here at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel will work diligently to ensure that your feedback is fully investigated.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet.

We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments and concerns to the hotel management so they may address this situation with the food & beverage department to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
We also regret to hear about your disappointment with the room you very given. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us so we may discuss your accommodations in detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here one night preceding an early domestic flight, and another night at the end of our trip before taking our international flight home. On the first stay, we were in a "regular" room. The entire floor was being renovated, and the room definitely had some work left to do on it (light didn't work, furniture was a bit shabby). We joined the Radisson club on our way in, so on our second stay, we were upgraded to a suite. Huge improvement. The room was bigger, nicely appointed, and way better in all details. So join the club (which is free)! The restaurant had a buffet for dinner or small plates (we opted for the latter). Food was fine. The breakfast is included and is quite a good spread--enough to hold you through lunch. Staff was cheerful, multilingual, and helpful. Of course, this hotel's main appeal is that it is next to the airport. You can walk to your flight in less than 5 minutes. It's totally handy if you are passing through or have an early departure.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you can. Joining the club is probably worth it in terms of potential upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHCNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were unsurprisingly delayed (6, 7 hours) by SAS so we had to spend the night at the Airport. The price was quite high but the room, quite high-class. The Breakfast was quite a feast too. The Hotel is also located just a couple strides away from the entrance of the Airport so it is quite convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Check-in was speedy and staff was super nice.
Room on 2nd floor was small but clean, comfortable and warm (which was nice because I was soooooo sick).
I thought somebody was kidding about the busted up furniture in the hallway, but sure enough there was a broken chair that hung around outside my room for my whole trip, along with a dirty dish from the previous guest.
Dinner was nice but incredibly expensive, which is apparently the norm for Norway. $84 US for beef tenderloin, 1 glass of wine, and soup.
Breakfast buffet is awesome!
Wifi is free and fast.
Tons of US channels on TV if you are spending time in the room.
Decor is a little dated.
Bed is super comfortable. It's the european double-twin you can push together. Fluffiest pillows and comforter ever! Slept like a baby.
Train station is literally right outside the front door. 20 minutes to downtown Oslo. $50 US round trip.

Room Tip: No recommendations on views. It was so foggy I couldn't see the parking lot my whole trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last week. The first time the trash had not been emptied and there was Kleenex on the floor. Tonight a light in the bathroom was burned out and due to the holidays no one was available to fix it. They did offer to change rooms but I had already unpacked.

The food in the restaurant is average - the breakfast buffet is very good. This hotel survives because it is incredibly convenient to the airport for an overnight.

Expensive but targeted to business travelers.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lis67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norge
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

After a less then mediocre first time we decided to stay at the hotel since it is the shortest one to the airport, and makes the start of the day travelling much easier. We chose to eat before we went to the hotel, and bought a couple of meals at the airport before we entered the hotel for our sleep. We came late in the evening, and left very early next morning.

We were not able to try the breakfast because of our early departure, and we chose to stay many miles away from the hotel restaurant. Radisson Blu Airport at Oslo Gardermoen is defineatly a place best for sleeping!

Room Tip: Don't bother eating at the hotel in the evening. It's a waste of money since the quality is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#6 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Property: Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Address: Hotelvegen, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo places guests right next to the airport terminal and offers direct access via a covered walkway. In addition, bus and train stops are only 100 metres from the hotel. Five hundred guest rooms and suites provide deluxe comforts, including complimentary high speed wireless internet and coffee and tea provisions, perfect for relaxing after traveling all day. Meeting delegates and event planners will be impressed with the 31 well-equipped rooms that comprise the spacious conference facilities located near the terminal. The Super Breakfast Buffet served at Toot's International Restaurant. A la carte dinner options at AfterGate. On-site Fit4Flight wellness centre equipped with a sauna, solarium and golf simulator with a selection of 32 virtual golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen Hotel Gardermoen
Radisson Gardermoen
Gardermoen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing